Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Internet connection was bad. Elevator is very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Damien, manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for the comment. We have two Wi-Fi networks available: "Hotel du Parc" for the two first floors and "Hotel du Parc 1" for the third. Since we rarely have complaints about the Internet, we believe you selected the one with the weakest signal. Sorry about the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by Marc from Montreal

Great Location, return to 50's hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was designed more than 60 years ago... and little has changed. It is clean, and solid and located downtown Saguenay... but the design and layout are not modern and do not reflect what we can currently see in various competitor. Not the most comfortable bed, linen, towels... OK value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old disappointing hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
This hotel is very very old. There is a cheap bar downstairs. I thought it would be better. Well, price is quite cheap also. Room was very hot and bathing room was very small. No ventilation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Damien, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are truly sorry your stay with us disappointed you. Our hotel was built in the 1950’s and parts of it are indeed outdated; that is why our rooms are priced the lowest in town. Take note however that we are currently in the process of updating our facilities. Thanks for taking time to write the comment and hope you enjoyed your trip in our region all the same! Damien Girard Hotel manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Warren from Saskatoon

Awful Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The view from the window
Cons: No power in our room the last night of our stay. Karaoke until 3 a.m. downstairs
Location: The location is pretty good
This place was awful, I will spare you all the details, but let me tell you this, me and my wife stayed in university dorm rooms our entire trip in quebec, and this was the only hotel we stayed in, and I would pick a dorm room over this place any day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Montreal, QC, Canada

My stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: small bathroom
Location: location is good close to downtown and highways
I noticed a strong odour of tobacco near the lobby but fortunately not in the room itself. Building is old built in the 50's. Rooms are small and shower head was working at 50%. Not much room in bathroom. Positive points are wi fi microwave and fridge and location. A place for a short stay I stayed three days but I wouldn't stay there for an extended period of time. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Nancy

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
hotel simple mais correct,endroit calme tout en étant en centre ville, dommage que les rideaux n'occultent pas mieux des éclairages publics.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Hôtel bien placé et très propre

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Agréablement surpris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Tranquillité
Cons: stationnement
Location: cinéma , restaurant, aréna
Tout a été parfait. Endroit paisible et beauté du paysage environnant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Hotel facing historic sites.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
A little surprising at first as the hotel reception is in the adjoining bar/Resto. Although the rooms are small, it was very clean and all necessities (including a small fridge) were included. Excellent price and extremely well situated within close walking distance to historic sites and activities. Would definitely recommend this hotel.