Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t show up early

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Got to the hotel earlier than expect ( 1.15 ) asked if we could check in and told there would be a $15 dollar charge for early check. Would rather they just tell me sorry the rooms aren’t clean yet try back in an hour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Full Timer, RV

Comfortable bed but not a prime property.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience & cost. Shampoo was very good.
Cons: More attention to cleaning ice machine, parking lot, and carpet in room.
Location: Close to Manatee & Fanning Springs. Cedar Key is 24 miles away. There is a quilt museum, Dakota winery (very good), and flea market nearby.
Chose to stay here because it was closest available hotel to Cedar Key. Hotel receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. Got a ground floor room & it was non-smoking, which we asked for. Room had lots of minor dings & dents but nothing to be concerned about. Alas, upon walking barefooted on the carpet we noticed the soles of our feet were filthy. The ice machine had black marks (mold?) on the overflow chute. In the morning as we were packing, we noticed that the parking lot had, literally, hundreds of cigarette butts and litter all over it. The shampoo was very good in our morning shower. The coffee was good and other breakfast items looked adequate to start the day. We were joining friends for breakfast so didn't sample anything but coffee. Check out was easy & morning receptionist was pleasant as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated/Old & Over charged my Credit Card

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs updating and to be cleaned up.
I didn't really feel comfortable at this hotel. It is not only outdated but I had to wear shoes in the shower and go buy disinfectant at Walmart. There isn't many hotel options in this little town but I will definitely NOT stay there again. Further more, the cost is way to much for this place. The cops were kicking people out at 2am next door to us and the traffic that comes through that place is just creepy! Very disappointed. Not to mention they over charged my credit card for another nights stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I had a late check in which was quick and easy. Key card malfunctioned but quickly fixed. Overall, a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elizabethton, tn

Worst experience we've EVER had!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We had the worst experience with Days Inn that I have ever had in my life. I do not complain, but our experience here was ridiculous! I have full intentions of contacting corporate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiefland, Florida

We had to evacuate during a hurricane.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Big bed.
Cons: Wash the carpet. My feet became dirtier from the carpet than from the parking lot.
Location: Near to Walmart, Burger King and Taco Bell.
I wish we were on vacation rather than evacuation. The staff went the extra mile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback it helps us know were we need to improve. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We hope that if you are ever back in Chiefland that you choose Days Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HAVRE DE GRACE.MD

NOT DAYS INN STANDARDS

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: LOCATION TO WHERE WE HAD TO BE
Cons: MORE DETAIL TO GUEST NEEDS
WE HAD PROMBLEMS FROM DAY ONE. NO HOT WATER IN SHOWER. MOVE TO A ROOM WITH KEY PROMBLEMS. THEN FINAL EVENING NO FRESH TOWELS TO SHOWER WITH. HAVE STAYED IN OTHER DAYS INN. FIRST TIME WE HAVE HAD ANY PROMBLEMS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very disappointing room for such a new hotel. The cover for the air conditioner was in the tub when we arrived. The light on the dresser was missing and the staff had to go out and buy more. The fixtures at the sink weren't clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Cable tv was out of service. Room had aa strong musty smell
The hotel was ok. Staff were friendly and competent. Although the room was clean, it had a strong musty odor that never went away.,TV service was well below standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe worst ever

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The Lighthouse Restaurant 5 minutes away in Fanning Springs has the best soft shell crab dinner I've ever had.
Sink had been broken on 4 sides and glued back together. Chairs in room were so sticky you stuck to the fabric when you tried to get up. Spent the money on the outside of the building (which looks nice). Should have spent it on the customers rooms instead.