Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland

Stay overnight then went to cedar key for festival

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Near cedar key and dog was able to stay with us.
Cons: Bigger pillows
Location: Cedar key festival
Every nice and clean. People were nice and friendly. My dog was able to stay also good dog walk in back. Second stay will do again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Room & bed were clean & comfortable. Carpet was dirty but most Days Inn's are well over due for cleaning carpets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel we enjoyed are stay there

Posted Mar 28, 2016
we liked the hotel we did not want to leave to go home.our 14 year old loved the pool it was close to the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare of a stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Booked two rooms, upon check in, walked into one and was not ready-beer cans and trash every where. Other room- AC didn't work. Switched both for diff rooms. 10pm laying in bed and a strange man comes walking in- he was given a key and they booked him for that room- after they had switched ours. One clerk said the other clerk never updated the system of the room change to show booked, the other clerk said not my fault and when we got frustrated with the hotel they called the police to escort us off the property. Staff were rude and unprofessional and our stay was not so relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myakka City, FL

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and having breakfast available each morning. The shower was very nice (great shower head).
Cons: The room I was in could be updated (curtain needed some repair and there were several marks on the walls where it could use some paint).
Location: Located near shopping/restaurants in Chiefland; however, the area is somewhat remote so you have to drive into Gainesville to go to a movie, etc.
Checking in was easy and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is centrally located near shopping and restaurants with easy access in and out. It was nice having breakfast available each morning (cereal, toast, waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, eggs, coffee, etc.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida, Broward county

Quiet and clean

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Staff was friendly, and helpful. Very peaceful and quiet. That was what i was looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logansport

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Only problem was I reserved a lower level smoking room and got a nonsmoking room and wifi didnt work except 1 day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 19, 2015
hotel was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice close to river

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: good
Cons: trailer parking
Location: what I like.
great except room keyrd didn't work, but they gave us a hard key to use. very good idea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles ok!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Ruhige und saubere Zimmer. Freundliches Personal! Alles ok! Auch, wie ich finde, für mehrere Nächte gut!!