Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interior is very dated

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, price reasonable
Cons: Needs updating
Location: N/A- on way home from a football game
Smell of dampness, initially in a smoking room with strong smell but staff did move to non smoking room, clock didn't work, one light didn't work, AC didn't work but not hot. Staff was nice, Breakfast was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach FL

Daytime staff terrible

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Morning desk clerk was excellent. Breakfast was a standard type continental breakfast but was good.
Cons: Afternoon\evening desk clerk. If it were my hotel she would be looking for other employment.
Location: Hotel is easy to find and Manatee Springs is nearby which was the main reason for choosing this hotel in the first place.
Nicole the daytime staff for both days of our stay was very short and unfriendly. We saw an unattended handicapped child poop in the pool. Nicole was rude and acted like we had done something wrong and all we did was report the problem so she could lock the pool and get it sanitized. Our room was okay but needed lots of upkeep. The grounds and walkways to the rooms were filthy and looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. They only had 1 ice machine to service the whole complex as the other 2 were out of order. The morning lady at breakfast time was excellent as she was upbeat, friendly and very accommodating. We would not recommend this hotel and would never want to stay there again. Very disappointing 2 day stay. Would have given a 1 rating but needed to give credit for the morning desk clerk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like mildew. Coffee was ice cold

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Waffle machine broken, coffee was from the previous day and cold. Staff was lazy and could not help with anything. Room smelled like mildew. Breakfast was bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Undertrained Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
When I checked into the hotel the clerk didn't know how check me in or do anything else. When I finally got the hotel keys the keys wasn't programmed correctly, so I spent thirty minutes going back and forth to the front desk. When I finally gotten into the room, it smelled like old carpet and the room wasn't properly clean I can still see the ajax cleaning powder around the tub. At the end of my stay the clerk at the front desk didn't know how to check me out. There were no manager on staff at that time so she just let me leave without checking me out. They worst days inn I have stayed in and I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Übernachten Sie besser woanders!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Dies war bisher unser schlechtestes Hotel auf unserer Reise. Das WLAN ging im Zimmer überhaupt nicht und das Problem wurde auch seitens des Hotels nicht behoben. Das extra zu zahlende Zustellbett war eine Zumutung: uralte Matratze mit Löchern und das Bett hing durch wie eine Hängematte. Das Zimmer selbst war allerdings sauber. Der Pool hatte oben in Höhe des Wasserstands einen schmutzigen Rand. Beim Frühstück war 20 Minuten vor Ende der Frühstückszeit kein Waffelteig, keine Biscuits, kein Joghurt, kein frisches Obst mehr da. Es gab keine sauberen Messer und wir mussten warten, bis alles endlich gespült war. Da war dann auch die Frühstückzeit zuende und es wurde pünktlich abgeräumt. Hinter dem Kühlschrank im Frühstücksraum lief eine Kakerlake entlang. Auf unsere Beschwerde über das Zustellbett erwiderte man uns, es seien neue Matratzen (was nicht der Fall war) und auf das fehlende WLAN hieß es, man könne keine Preisreduktion dafür geben, weil es ja "kostenlos" sei! Ich würde dort nicht nochmal übernachten! Der Service war indiskutabel. Es gibt ein zweites Hotel in Chiefland, das einen besseren Eindruck machte. Das Hotel liegt in der Näche von Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Fastfoodläden. Es ist eine gute Ausgangsposition für Ausflüge in die nahegelegenen Springs, die sehr zu empfehlen sind.
3 out of 5
by PAULINE

Rude staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fine. Room was good. Breakfast times were clearly posted from 6:30 to 9:30 a.m. When we arrived for breakfast at 9:15 a.m., the waffle maker was already unplugged, cold and the batter had been put away. There was another group of people wanting waffles as well as us. Hotel manager plugged the waffle maker back in and had to bring out fresh batter. She showed much displeasure in doing this. Even though she plugged the waffle maker back in, she put the coffee away and stated she had to have the serving area cleared out by 9:30 per the owner of the hotel. When someone in the group said something about not going back to that hotel, she stated that they were not needed as they had plenty of other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

roaches

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
When I walked room was nice and clean until I went to shower and found a roach running in tub. I took care of that and then when I pulled the cover back in bed and moved pillow there was one under the pillow. I don't like giving negative reviews. For the price motel is nice but needs to take of problem. The roaches are not the type that come in from outside. I live in Florida and know the difference
3 out of 5
by Bethann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels