Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Their Bookkeeping!
If you stay at this hotel, you need to make sure that your bank card has been correctly charged BEFORE you leave or you may have charges show up on your bank statement 8 months later, as I did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Worst Stay Ever!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: The whole experience.
Location: It is located centrally so we were able to go explore places every day. We went to several spings, visited family and even went to Daytona for a day.
Not one thing went right with this stay. We had to go to the front desk every day to ask for towels, including the day that we checked in. One day when we went to ask for towels we were told that we would have to wait because there were no clean ones. Our room was only cleaned one day. The door key didn't work after the first couple days and we would have to go to the front desk to get them fixed. (They were never put near a phone.) We even had to go ask for toilet paper. We took our own trash out. We didn't have a liner for our ice bucket. Online states there is a fitness room. When we asked, we were told that they no longer have it. The tv channels were very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bognor regis

good basic motel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
good basic motel rooms. pool and outside areas are clean and comfortable if well used . staff are cheerful and helpful. breakfast is basic but good. all in all you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Suelynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to invite you back if you are in the area. Thank you again. Suelynn and days inn staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from snellville, ga

Our Chiefland Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This is our second time visiting Days Inn in Chiefland, Florida, and both times, we ended up staying a couple extra days because we were just so comfortable. This is our favorite vacation destination because of all the springs and rivers, and Days Inn is our place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Quiet rooms overlook the pool. Good value

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting friends in the area. Not too many hotels to stay, but it was what we expected for the money. The quieter rooms overlook the pool. The breakfast was 'generous', but mostly carbs. I was happy though with yogurt, fresh fruit, and good coffee. Service was good. Would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
convenient location, clean, the hot tub was not very warm, but still relaxing, my key cards didn't work when i checked in, but she quickly fixed it. overall - good stay.
4 out of 5
by michelle

Wonderful weekend

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet getaway. Staff very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by Robert

NICE OVERNIGHT

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was especially pleased to find this property because I was traveling north on the busy March 31 getaway, and while it took me out of my way (25 miles or so) I saved many a dollar. And, the property was just fine.
5 out of 5
by Drana

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
My 3 year old and I were there for four days and it was a great hotel to stay in! First day we got there we went to our room and we didn't have a shower curtain, so I tried to call down stairs and the phone didn't work. So we had to walk to the office, which I didn't mind because I've been driving for four hours! The service lady looked like she was the only one there to help the people coming in..but she was still smiling and asking the people what she could do for them. She gave me our shower curtain and told me they were getting new phones that's why they weren't working. But overall our stay was nice!! My son loved the pool and I loved the fact that we were so close to shops and restaurants!! We are going to start staying at this Days Inn when we come up for now on!!