Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chihuahua Trip

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel carpet was extremely stained, The bedsheets appear to have been used although we did not stay when cheap tickets talked with the hotel so they can reimburse me my money they denied it and they charged me for the entire fee for 4 days- do not rent here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

chih's trip

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
been here a lot of times, like it a lot
3 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Staff: Tried to scam me for money!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible Staff:The hotel wanted to charge me a deposit of the cost of the entire room. I had already stayed there one night and had a reservation made by hotels.com and I did not have to leave a deposit. I extended another day and also rented a separate room as well for other family members and they wanted me to leave a deposit which was the price of the room, for each room. I had to call customer service for Best Western in the United States and they told me that the rooms were already paid for by hotels.com and that I did not need to leave a deposit. I spent an hour-and-a-half arguing with the staff and showing them payment confirmation and having customer service from the United States call the front desk of the Best Western Mirador to try and resolve this after an hour and a half they finally agreed to give me the keys to the rooms. I thought it had been resolved but when I checked out they told me that they had not received payment for the rooms and that I needed to pay for both rooms, I got on the phone again with the Best Western customer service and they told me that the rooms had already been paid for, it appeared the front desk was just trying to get money out of me knowing that I was already leaving the country and it would be impossible for me to get the money back from them or hotels.com. this was the worst experience ever and I will never stay at this hotel again and I don't know if I will stay with Best Western again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't like that breakfast wasn't included with purchase of room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but please fix the Breakfast Buffett

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a n extended weekend stay four days and the place is centrally located very accessible and all together a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: Food service and waiter service.
Went for work. Enjoyed room and location. Food service was not great and waiters seemed like they didn't want to work. OTher than that all good.
4 out of 5
by Zoila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Location: 10 minute walk to downtown where there is beautiful Cathedral, museum, government buildings and plaza.
Conveniently located to downtown - 10 minute walk. Friendly and helpful staff. Room carpet was dirty - staff forgot to put bath soap and extra towel.
4 out of 5
by David from Texas

A bit too pricey

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were comfy but a/c was difficult to manage