Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Reminds me of staying at my grandma's--

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Staff very nice and hospitable, but facilities need serious updating. You can tell this hotel was a very fancy place decades ago, but there has been no updating done that we could see... Our stay was pleasant, quiet--but the hotel could definitely use some investment in newer furniture, carpets, bathroom fixtures, etc if this hotel is going to be considered a "3 Star" hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Terrible hotel caro y viejo

Posted Nov 26, 2015
El hotel es muy viejo y por lo que brinda es extremadamente caro. Si hubiera podido hubiera cambiado de hotel a la primera noche pero al abonar con expedia no me dieron chance y tuve que quedarme el resto de las noches. No se lo recomiendo a nadie, hay mejores opciones e incluso más económicas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable en centro de la cuidad

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Cons: Televisiones
Excelente servicio para eventos con una de las mejores vistas en la cuidad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

HOTEL EN EL CORAZON DEL CENTRO DE CHIHUAHUA

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: ACCESIBILIDAD, DESDE EL PISO 11 SE VE LA MITAD DE LA CIUDAD, COMODIDAD DE HABITACIONES
Cons: LAS TV, SON ANALOGAS.....INCLUIR DESAYUNO EN LA TARIFA DE LA NOCHE.....
Location: CENTRO HISTORICO, CATEDRAL, ZONA COMERCIAL Y SEGURA
RECEPCION EXCELENTE, VALET PARKING, EN EL LOBBY BUENA LA ATENCION A NUESTRA RESERVACION Y PRECIO DE LA ESTANCIA...... BUEN RESTAURANT CON BUFFET EN EL DESAYUNO DE BUENA CALIDAD..... FLEXIBILIDAD AL MOMENTO DE ENTREGA DE LAS HABITACIONES POR UN RETRASO DE NUESTRA PARTE....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel que podría estar mejor con mantenimiento

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Cons: El mantenimiento, calidad del Restaurant
Location: Es centrico, alrededor hay tiendas y cerca del Zócalo.
El personal muy amable. Desafortunadamente, requiere urgente mantenimiento en su totalidad. Alfombras, colchas, baños, áreas comunes. Localización buena, bien ubicado. La calidad del Restaurant podría mejorar. Atte., Dra. Medina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango

Hotel agradable y muy céntrico

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, la atención al huésped, me entregaron la habitación antes del check in y la limpieza es excelente
Cons: Me tocó una puerta con llave, sin tarjeta
Location: Plaza de armas, centro histórico, zona peatonal
Hotel agradable, muy céntrico a 2 cuadras de la plaza de armas. El personal es muy atento y hospitalario.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Ay, Chihuahua! Had a great time.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient, full-service, good restaurant.
Cons: Wifi is slow.
Location: Central location, close to cathedral, tours, museums, shops, banks, local and state government offices. Live music outdoors every night we were there
Chihuahua is known as a friendly city and we were well received everywhere. The Palacio del Sol is in easy walking distance of city and state government, tours, museums, etc. Breakfast buffet was very good, not huge but provided plenty of variety. Service was quick and enthusiastic. I would recommend a junior suite, lots more space for little more than a standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Céntrico

Posted Nov 1, 2015
En general esta bien, le falta una renovación ya es antiguo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juan martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel centrally located to the downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Cons: provide microwave, better hair dryer
Location: downtown area, located near the historic center.
we had an excellent experience during our stay at placio del sol in chihuahua mex. The staff assisted us with our 96 yr old mother who had mobility difficulties because the hotel while is nicely equipped and rooms are cleaned and well supplied their lobby has multiple steps heading to the cafeteria. The staff had to take my mother in her wheelchair via their "behind the seens" route,meaning a route not accessible to the visitors only to the staff , through the back of their cafeteria and their storage in order to get to the cafeteria due to the multiple steps or lack of wheelchair access. Th hotel breakfast buffet is excellent and recognized as one of the best in Chihuahua. The staff is courteous and anything that needed attention was taken care of immediately. We were provided with a handicapped room well equipped with handicapped bathroom , refrigerator etc. We loved our stay , the hotel price per room is excellent and strongly recommend it and rate it with 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by SERGIO M, Hotel Management
THANK YOU !!!