Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Long weekend in Chihuahua with husband

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The free hot breakfast was really good. We loved the shower faucet! The hotel decorations are nice as well. Free internet.
Cons: Customer Service and room cleaning. Provide more than one towel in the room per customer please. Tell your staff to look at customers when talking.
Location: The location is nice but a little hard to get access to it from the north at the first time. We saw a lot of restaurants and bars around.
Our first time staying in a hotel in Chihuahua, especially in this hotel but I was expecting better service due to the reviews that I checked out before reserving. Instead, we found out that this hotel needs some improvements in customer service, and room cleaning mainly. The rooms are a little dark and the beds a little hard. Not enough towels in the room (only one per customer,) we had to ask the maid for toiletries too (we were missing soap.) The walls are thin so you can hear your neighboors next door. There was a 1-2 month old baby next door and we could hear him/her crying early morning (around 5 am.) The room temperature control/thermostat worked well so we had no problems with it. Front desk customer service was regular, we had to reactivate our key cards several times, until one of the maids told us to not put them next to the cell phones but they did not tell us that at the beginning. We just went to the hotel to sleep and get ready since we went to visit family and friends but I know they have a happy hour, make sure to check it out. Really good free hot breakfast though, they had variety of choices. There are a lot of restaurants around (did not try one since we prefer tacos and other real mexican food) but did not see a money exchange service if you prefer to use cash. Easy to get the "freeway" that connects you from south to north of the city (Periferico de la Juventud.) Overall, we had a bed and shower ready as needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Good stay as usual

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds are not as comfortable.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of a restaurant center. There are probably 10 diefferent restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel main atraction is location. Is close to everything we need in Chihuahua including family and friends Every time we go we find a new place to eat around the hotel and it is always great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The hotel was very modern and greatly located! Loved the room accomodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Clean, very good breakfast. Well prepared staff. General is a very good hotel to stay. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

No house keeper available

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Desk front personnel was not helpful at all. Every time we asked for something we needed -as towels, we are a family of 4 and for some reason they kept taking our 2 extra towels from our room every single day, we were told there wasn't a housekeeper to attend our request, so we had to wait. They were not able to help us when we asked what nearby restaurants had delivery service. This hotel is not family friendly, it could work very nicely for professionals traveling by themselves. Rooms are tiny and with poor lightning. Breakfast was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Always on Vacation

A great location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We took the Chepe train from Chihuahua to Los Mochis and ended up staying one night here. The hotel overall is clean and friendly. Downfall are the beds and pillows a little too stiff but overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Free Beer, Wine, and snacks during happy hour....need I say more?
Location: Plenty of restaurants, Casino, Shopping centers
Very helpful staff, modern rooms, free current movies on the TV. Great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom. It was covered by hair. Disgusting!
Location: Great location!
Could be better. Staff was friendly and the location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe, nm

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I wasn't able to use wifi because the red was busy, the room space was small , I wanted to cancel the next day but they told me they were unable to give me my money back so I had to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Post Surgery Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great walking distance to restaurants, casino and grocery store
Cons: Small refrigerator in room
Location: Lots of restaurants, casino and stores nearby.
I stayed at this hotel after a surgical procedure I had done. The hotel was comfortable and very clean. The staff went above and beyond to make sure I was okay and had everything I needed to make my recovery a pleasant one and my stay a comfortable one. The full breakfast was amazing and the happy hour they offer for two hours in the evening is great as well. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again if I return to Chihuahua for any reason.