Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

A hidden jewel in downtown chihuahua

Posted Jan 24, 2017
A very nice place that resembles the colonial "casonas" or "haciendas" you feel transported in time in between those walls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

Warm welcome

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Good location, wonderful helpful staff, delicious continental breakfast. Arranged transport.
Cons: BED BUGS, my friend got numerous bites. Other than that all was good!
Location: We visited the Villa museum, which was great, also went to an amazing yarn store. a short stay
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Great stay, great locatiin

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great! walking distance to historic downtown and fine dining. The complimentary breakfast is fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal and pretty much any style eggs you could want. Will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
by mick from Sydney Australia

great old place

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
we have stayed here before and will stay again, great place, lovely people, very romantic hotel. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Jaime from San Diego

An amazing experience!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at this hotel make you feel like home, remind me when I was a kid and visited my grandmother house. actually it's an old house but in perfect conditions. there are many antiques in the living room, rooms, kitchen, patios, doors, key of rooms, everywhere and I really like it. They prepare breakfast in the same kitchen where we eat, seating in a big table with the other guests. if someone wants to have the experience of staying in the old Mexico, this is the perfect place. We reserved the room with two beds but when we arrived the room with the king size bed was empty and got that one. Was perfect lo sleep with our 2 years old daughter.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Portland

En familia

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Super sweet staff make you feel like you're en familia. Cute place. VERY quiet at night and in tge morning. Slept great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DOUGLAS from LSB

A family run hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was short. We have stayed here once before. I like that they are so helpful and take dogs. The hotlel is old but charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Accommodating staff in quaint hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, Polo,Daniel, and Perla, couldn't be more helpful. It is a quaint hotel, with inner courtyard, and old-style fittings and ambience.
Location: It is well placed for exploring Chihuahua,(we walked everywhere) being between Centro Historico and Villa's house,and a short taxi-ride from El Chepe.
We had two separate stays, one at either end of a trip on El Chepe, with two early starts, when Daniel was very good and made us breakfast and ensured we had a taxi.
5 out of 5
by L. ALAN from Durham, NC

Fabulous Comfortable Vintage Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in a lovely quaint old home with vintage furniture and beds.The staff was the most helpful we have experienced. Twice we left expensive items in the room by mistake, and the staff found them and had them available for us when we returned. The staff also speak some English.Don't let the taxi driver take you to the unpleasant Santa Cruz Hotel up the street. They are getting kickbacks. Insist on the San Felipe one block down. Convenient to downtown.