Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

ok for price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: close to caverns
Cons: pool
Location: easy in and out and close to food
the only thing was the pool is closed. no water in it. really wish i knew before hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Sucked several hotel parties going on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was dated. The rooms were clean. When I went to pull the coffee maker in the wire was dirty. There were frw outlets to use.
4 out of 5
by chris

Nice place

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Over all very nice. Nice little place for the price. No problems and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An awful anniversary!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
For my husbands and I anniversary we decided to go to a Talladega race. Even though I had a conformation from hotels.com, when I got to the hotel they said they didn't have our reservation. Whether the problem was on the hotels.com part or the hotel its self, I don't know. Luckly the guy that was in charge also had a days inn down the road and gave us a room there for the same price. I had to give it a review, so I gave all bad faces, even though I never stayed there so I'm not sure.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Fairhope, AL

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice, room was great for our little one night stay. The only really problem we had was all the noise from the traffic. It's right on a Main Street. My daughter couldn't sleep so I had to turn on the fan and the AC to drown out the noise. If you can get through that it's great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The website is very misleading. This hotel is horrible and I would love a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We booked for 3 nights through expedia and when we arrived they only had the first night available. People live at this motel, cooking out, and a boat was parked in the front row, looked like it's always there. Towels and sheets were stained and gross. The only place available in a 75 mile radius was a dump. This was during the Talledega races.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-Smoking?

Posted Sep 14, 2014
WE asked for a Non-Smoking room on the bottom floor (due to husband's disability). We got the only one left which turned out to have an adjoining door with the room next door which WAS smoking. Our room reeked of smoke and had to wash everything when we got home. The staff came in to "spray" the room nut it did no good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Jackson, MS

Friendly staff, close to dining and pretty quiet.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were all friendly, very helpful.
Cons: The room keys had to keep being "re-keyed"
Location: It was not far from the races in Talladega, several close dining areas, and shopping. Nice location.
Other than confusion at checkin and them forgetting we needed a 1st floor room due to Mother's disabilities everything was good. Pleasant staff, rooms were pretty clean and close to eateries. They did good considering they had a bunch of race fans. Will definitely stay with them again when we are that direction and would recommend this hotel. Beautiful hotel. Although would recommend a larger sign out front to aid in locating them.