Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Fairhope, AL

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice, room was great for our little one night stay. The only really problem we had was all the noise from the traffic. It's right on a Main Street. My daughter couldn't sleep so I had to turn on the fan and the AC to drown out the noise. If you can get through that it's great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The website is very misleading. This hotel is horrible and I would love a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We booked for 3 nights through expedia and when we arrived they only had the first night available. People live at this motel, cooking out, and a boat was parked in the front row, looked like it's always there. Towels and sheets were stained and gross. The only place available in a 75 mile radius was a dump. This was during the Talledega races.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-Smoking?

Posted Sep 14, 2014
WE asked for a Non-Smoking room on the bottom floor (due to husband's disability). We got the only one left which turned out to have an adjoining door with the room next door which WAS smoking. Our room reeked of smoke and had to wash everything when we got home. The staff came in to "spray" the room nut it did no good.
4 out of 5
by Terri from Jackson, MS

Friendly staff, close to dining and pretty quiet.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were all friendly, very helpful.
Cons: The room keys had to keep being "re-keyed"
Location: It was not far from the races in Talladega, several close dining areas, and shopping. Nice location.
Other than confusion at checkin and them forgetting we needed a 1st floor room due to Mother's disabilities everything was good. Pleasant staff, rooms were pretty clean and close to eateries. They did good considering they had a bunch of race fans. Will definitely stay with them again when we are that direction and would recommend this hotel. Beautiful hotel. Although would recommend a larger sign out front to aid in locating them.
2 out of 5
by un happy from childersburg al.

Expedia quoted wrong price

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I wasn't happy because I booked my room with expedia and on their web site the price was $10 cheaper . I also wanted a non smoking room but after I got there they had not cleaned the room and had no one to clean it so I had to stay in a smoking room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2013
the hotel was excellent. would recommend it anytime
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: location near relatives
Cons: right on highway
Location: right on highway (US 280)
My husband and I (and our shih tsu) stayed 4 nights while in the area visiting relatives. The room was average, but clean. The staff was friendly and professional. It's a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.