Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dolores

Basic needs , excellent hospitality,

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Reception and friendliness excellent. Clean and comfortable. Old but neat and tidy. Air conditioner noisy.
4 out of 5
by Hunter

Clean, cheap, comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
The family that owns/runs the hotel were very friendly. Hotel is right off of the highway and is pet friendly. It is very modest but clean. Perfect for a night of sleep when traveling thru.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen, TX

Great for short overnight stop.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My wife and I were traveling from Dallas to Trinidad,Co and wanted to break up the trip. We stopped here for an quick sleep and shower. Nothing fancy but got plenty of hot water and a very comfy bed. Also pet friendly which we need. I would not think twice about staying here again and we likely will at some point. The only negative was the AC was off when we got to the room so it was s bit warm at the start. By the morning we had to do it off it was so cold. If you need a place just to provide an overnight stay this is the place!
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Great place for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for the price. They had truck parking
4 out of 5
by Mary

Pet Friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for a one night stay on our way from Texas to Colorado. It is kind of dated, but our room was ok. There was a mini fridge, microwave, and king bed.. The a/c was a window type unit. We stayed here because the hotel is pet friendly, as we were travelling with our dog. There was a $10 pet fee. The room was actually pretty quiet considering the hotel is on the highway. Also, there is a good Mexican restaurant right across the street. In the morning we left pretty early, so I'm not sure if there was breakfast or not.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
My room was clean and tidy. Very pleased with my accommodations. Near several good restaurants. Near good fuel station and coffee.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to rest our heads for the night. Nice new convenience store with many gas pumps is right next door, an easy walk.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Highly Recommend this Quaint Motel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
What a pleasant surprise! Looks like a family run motel that is definitely older but still comfortable. I called to let the staff know that I wasn't going to arrive until after midnight and the lady was quite understanding. The king-size bed was comfortable, and the shower hot instantly, though the shower seemed designed for a woman of Queen Victoria's height. The part of town was relatively safe, and when I needed ice, they had bags ready. (The ice machine was waiting fir a part.) They had excellent coffee in the morning and even had a power strip attached to the wall in the room, so today's generation can power their multiple devices. Rather clever that. The owners were pleasant and had even visited the Taj Mahal in India (great photos in the lobby). I highly recommend this quaint motel
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good place!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older no-frills hotel, but I really liked my one-night stay. The owner is super nice. There is a fridge and microwave, which is a big plus. The water pressure in the shower was awesome, and the bed was very comfortable. If you need a place to crash for the night, this is the place. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Caitlin

Convenient, clean, restful

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
This isn't a fancy or luxurious place, but it was the perfect stop for us on our way from Denver to New Orleans. The family running the place were sweet when we checked in late at night, the room was cleaner than I honestly expected, and the bed was huge and comfortable. We just needed a place to crash for a few hours and this was a restful place. I would absolutely stay here again.