Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice for overnight

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Linens had holes, trains run constantly at night but overall it''s a good choice if you need to stay overnight, staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to stores and restaurants

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We were disappointed the pool was closed because this was the only reason we booked here on our way to Colorado. The room was clean and sufficient for what we needed for a nights stay. I appreciated the fact that there was a grocery store and pizza place next door.
4 out of 5
by Alexis

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing to do in town. Couldnt do laundry without getting change at the store next door because hotel doesnt offer change or detergent which all take quarters. But pretty friendly staff over all good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CleanHotel -low water pressure

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Shower water pressure. The sink in the bathroom was fine, but such low water pressure in the shower.
This Best Western in Childress, Texas is very nice, clean, hotel staff was friendly. The only issue we had was low water pressure in the shower. It would be just a dribble, then run like a water hose. If they will fix the shower water pressure issue, I would easily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a funeral. They upgraded our room and gave us late checkout. They all made an unpleasant visit a little better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel, bad internet

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was comfortable but the Internet was terrible. Our room had problems with the drain in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I ENJOYED MY STAY VERY MUCH............................................WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
great room , we go through Quanah to Dallas from Angel Fire, NM and never thought to stay there, Glad we did. nice, clean, great breakfast for the price