Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A place to sleep

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, parking lot was well lit, low cost
Cons: a LOT could be improved
Location: Was in town for a funeral, Small town, several places to eat within a 5 minute drive
The man at the front desk was nice, and didn't seem like he minded helping me. The first room key I received didn't work so I had to go back to the office. Breakfast hours wern't posted, {I went at 7 and wasn't open, after going out for coffee they were open at 9ish} and breakfast only consisted of cereal and I had to ask for milk which was retrieved in a gallon jug out of the owners living area. No coffee made at night in the lobby, and none in room hence the trip out to get coffee in the morning. Shower was almost COLD with only the hot water on.. Bathroom walls needed cleaning pretty bad, Bathroom door knob was broken and the door wouldn't shut, but since I was by myself that wasn't a problem.. Bed was decent, pillows were kind of lumpy. I could go on, but you get the idea. Spend the extra $$$ if you want more than just a place to sleep for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Room, Near Downtown

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Room was clean but there was mildly unpleasant smell. There were a few minor inconveniences. The room has been remodeled and the bathroom mirror for me (5 ft. tall) was too high. I couldn't see anything below my eyes. The mirror outside the bathroom over the vanity was too low for my husband (5' 6" tall). He had to bend down to look into it and the only light was directly over it and when on reflected brightly off the mirror making it difficult to use. Also the plumbing for hot and cold water were switched in the bathroom faucet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon TX

Dove Hunting in SW OKLAHOMA

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
If you are looking for a clean place to sleep, this is it for the price. But if you are wanting the comfort of a Hotel this is not it. Ice machine worked and the in room window unit have great white noise for a good night sleep. Good price!
2 out of 5
by Grant

Won't return

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was over 90 degrees. Took an hour to cool. Carpeting was so nasty I kept my shoes on. Bath room was clean but very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Old, tiered property

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was available when I needed to stop and rest.
Cons: The things needing improvement would require starting over.
Location: Unknown
Not handicapped accesable, one step down immediately outside the room door made entry/exit clumsy and awkward. The air conditioner, high on the rear wall of the room made seeing the controls impossible without standing on a chair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The blanket and billows are very old. The staff are great and polit. Not bad experience.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Colorado

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The best low cost motel I have stayed at in years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Budget

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Like the name says Budget inn....with that being said I had a comfortable quiet night
3 out of 5
by JOHN from Richardson

Affordable and Clean

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and very affordable. It met my needs very well and I would stay here again.