Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay in room 211.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Overall, the hotel is great but I may have gotten a bad room. Room 211 is next the laundry facility and stairs. All through the night I kept hearing the dry and washer banging against the wall. Also, the stairs are right there so anyone someone walked on the stairs my bed was shaking. All in all, I slept maybe 3 hours and would not recommend this particular room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nice front desk person and excellent breakfast
Cons: Handicapped bathroom not for everyone.
Location: Just a timely spot to stop for the day. Excellent Mexican Food next door except it had no beer or wine.
Surprised it was as quiet as it was. Did not like the handicapped bathroom and the fact that the front desk could not put me in an alternate room.
4 out of 5
by Tomas

1 night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night. Sleep very well. Coffee pot a little dirty.
2 out of 5
by Casey from Washington

Just so-so

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
There's no elevator. Even when I said I was moving cross country and would need to bring everything from my car inside to risk getting stolen I was told I'd just have to take everything up and down the stairs. Room was incredibly hot. Air was completely off making the room very stuffy, but it did cool down. Service at from desk was not incredible. New female checking in was courteous but the man who I could only assume was the manager or owner was not friendly at all. Family of 4 staying but room only had one small bottle of shampoo with no more available. Small bathroom with sink on the outside of the bathroom. Nice big table for eating and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I would stay again at this hotel......, nothing more to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Air was not turned on upon entering and took some time to cool with outside temps bring 90+. Bathroom tub faucet broken and leaking and will need to be repaired to save water bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Unprofessional , unfriendly front desk clerk upon check in . Room attendants , great JOB !!! Keep it going !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overton, TX

Good place to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel was convenient and well laid out for our needs. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was convenient.
Cons: Provide night lights in living area and bathroom. Repair electronic lock on side door to lobby.
Location: Convenient to area restaurants. Good selection of dining choices nearby.
My wife and I stayed here both on our way and on our way back from a trip to New Mexico. We had a pleasant experience on both stays.
3 out of 5
by Beata from Malmo

Quick stop place

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for a quick break on the road.
3 out of 5
by Vincent from Madisonville, TX

Clean room, polite help, credit card mistake

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were just looking for a hotel for one night while traveling to Colorado. We had stayed in Childress before and were just interested in a clean room. I had already paid Hotels.com for the room so I was not happy when I checked in and noticed that the receptionist charged my credit card again. I questioned her and she apologized and said that she had made a mistake. She was very polite, but that does not matter as it would still take up to 14 days to be credited back to my bank account. She also did not provide me with proper documentation to show that she had credited the money back to my account. The room was clean and staff was polite, but the mistake with the credit card left a bad taste in my mouth. I still don't know if the money has been put back in.