Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Fairly nice hotel for the price. Only issue I had was poor internet connection. Not a place to stay if you needing to work from the room on you laptop. I had to use my phone hotspot internet the whole time. Other than that, they could use some more variety in what the serve for breakfast. They do have good coffee!!:)
5 out of 5
by Tina

Stop in just for this hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great find on our way out of Texas. Will for sure make Childress our stopping spot on future trips just due to this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
My mother n law's room was missing the fridge & microwave. The hotel is older & wasn't what I was looking for but since I made reservations we stayed due to charges that would have been put on my card. The Indoor pool was extremely cold, I had to sit in the jacuzzi for an hour before I could stand getting in the pool area. Very Friendly staff. Pictures are not up to date on the site.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Dallas to Queque

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Heading home following visit to grandkids. Top Notch BBQ, down the street is really good
5 out of 5
by Rose L.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
So quiet we slept almost until checkout. Great rest
4 out of 5
by Carol

Good place to stay with a pet

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location. Good place to stay it traveling with a pet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for the positive feedback. We are honored to have you as a guest at our hotel. See you next time, Happy New Year & Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Great 2 person cedar sauna, nice indoor pool. everything functioned in room, quiet, safe area.
Cons: not really
Location: Central location, we were only there to sleep, on long trip, but seemed like a cool place to spend a few days.
place to stay on hwy , were traveling thru as fast as possible on 2300 mile trip in 4 days, good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for the positive feedback. We are honored to have you as a guest at our hotel. We are very happy you were able to relax in our Suana! See you next time, Happy New Year & Safe Travels!
2 out of 5
by Matt

Why advertise a continental breakfast ?

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was about what was expected for 60$. Pool was good for entertaining the boys for a while . The continental breakfast was terrible however. No cereals at all , no toast pastries or anything. Bacon run out, orange juice gone ... And we came down to eat around 0745... Still over an hour left on the breakfast . Ended up hitting McDonald's on the way out of town....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for the feedback. We are honored to have you as a guest at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay at our hotel. We will use this information for the future. See you next time, Happy New Year & Safe Travels!