Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Coming through town

Posted Dec 22, 2016
This was a nice place to stay. Quiet and safe. I would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay and the staff was very helpful!%

Posted Dec 21, 2016
the nicest Hampton Ivery ever stayed in! Huge rooms, good fitness center, and solid breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Childress Hampton Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything but the trains
Cons: Trains
This is a perfect hotel if they could only move it away from the railroad tracks! Trains woke us up a couple of times. But we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Childress "who'd thunk"

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Extremely nice place, nice people, quite stay, great breakfast buffet; my only complaint the pillows where too hard 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TX

On way home from CO

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Childers, Tx
Very nice - cool, clean, quiet, roomy, clean pool, no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, LA

Alexandria

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel and staff were excellent. The only complaint was breakfast. Sausages were cold and egg item was less than appetizing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Expected more received less

Posted Jul 13, 2016
First room had a lamp next to bed missing. Surprised by this asked to be moved. Staff responsive but when asked about lamp was told took off because handicap room. Did not make sense to me and looked tacky. Next room better but showe a disappointment. A hard plastic shower which I see at cheaper motels. Went down to check out pool and hot tub which was very cloudy and did not look clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. worth , Texas

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Design of room was not as good as the hampton Inn in Borger, Texas where we stay before coming to Childress.
Location: Good location for Walmart & places to eat. Staff directed us to a great tasting Barbeque place !!!!!
This was a easy place to stay after attending a funeral of a family member in the panhandle of Texas. It was time to rest that worked for us. All staff was VERY responsive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small town hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Hampton Inns seem to be pretty much the same all over so we chose them knowing what we'll get. No surprises.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Do not stay at this hotel! The front desk staff will steal your credit card information and use it to make anauthorized transactions!