Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The Red River Museum was outstanding, a must do for anyone interested in Frontier era Texas and local history
Location was very convenient for what we were in Vernon to accomplish. The staff was courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Vernon

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Stayed here because it is near Wichita Falls, near the HHH 100 bike ride. Nice place. I have stayed here several time before.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Wilmington

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Vernon is everything you want a drive up motel to be, clean, updated, and easy to get to from the highway. I travel a lot and I was very surprised and impressed with this motel,they accept pets for $10.
4 out of 5
by Norm from McCaulley, Tx

Decent room for a great price.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place for my wife and daughter to crash for the night at the last minute due to an ER trip for my aging mother. The room was fairly modern clean and spacious. The only complaint was when my wife, daughter and her toddler arrived there were two shady looking men smoking outside the adjoining room and they didn't feel safe unloading and managing the toddler, so they drove around the block repeatedly until those guys finally left. They may have been fine people, but my wife's intuition said "no". Other than that, a great last minute find.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

very nice and clean ,comfy bed

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: the clean room , NO BED BUGS, comfortable bed. clean rest room, new tv. Exhaust fan worked. Good breakfast.
Cons: the pool needed attention
Location: was there on business for one day so didn't get a chance to explore
Though it was for a one night stay and we got there extremely late, almost midnight. The night attendant was very friendly and courteous. Room was clean, bed was clean and comfortable and NO BED BUGS as we have found in other more expensive hotels/ motels. Bathroom exhaust fan worked as others we stayed in don't. The breakfast was good and filling. I would stay there again if passing through. Noise wasn't bothersome to me even though it's right off the highway.. All in all, nice place to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from conroe tx

Nice overnite stop with fresh cooked breakfast.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Average condition for an older motel with an accomodating, friendly staff that appears to cater to a large diverse traveling public
4 out of 5
by darryl from Fairfield

Nice place, but....

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Website advertised restaurant and lounge, but there wasn't one. Towels were pretty cheap and pillows were way too soft, basically little bags of feathers. Place was clean and quiet. Would have been nice if breakfast lasted until 10:00a/m. Room door did not shut tight. All things considered, I would stay here again if I had to.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Las Vegas

Nice place to stay. Would stay there again.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fine. Breakfast is great, biscuit's & gravy, scrambled eggs & sausage, pancakes, toast. The girl was very nice same girl who checked us in was there the whole time. We stayed 2 nights. Only thing is they do not come in and empty the trash or clean your room, make your bed or provide clean towels if you are staying 2 nights. I took the used towels to the desk and she got us clean ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Hello Susan. Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. Your input is valued and we appreciate all of your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the housekeeping issue. We do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. Once again, thank you for staying Hotel Vernon and have a wonderful day!