Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, TX

Convenient location and clean room

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: N/A
Location: See comments above.
Quick, friendly check-in process with pleasant front desk staff. Room was clean, spacious, with plenty of towels. Amenities included a microwave oven and a small refrigerator. Good air-conditioning unit that worked properly. Quiet location with plenty of parking. Near restaurants, gas stations, Walmart, grocery stores. Overall, my stay at this motel was enjoyable. I will recommend this motel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very loud at night it's nnext to a busyhigh

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was ok. Next to a very busy high way and very loud at night. The bathroom was tiny and it didn't have any soap, shampoo or conditioner in it at all. No ironing board either or a blow Dyer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good hotel to spend the night

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very clean rooms, upgraded and fresh. Good value for your money if you need a place to sleep for the night.
4 out of 5
by Freddie

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean and comfortable. There is no closet in room, although there is a small rack for hanging clothes and a shelf to place items. Bed was comfortable. AC/Heat worked well. Although motel was located on a major highway, traffic noise was not noticeable in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wroth the money

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The outside was older looking but the room looked like it had be recently remodeled. Very pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude management

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I called up to request extra towels and blankets. The rooms were cold and my 2 kids used up the 2 towel allotment. When I made the request, the manager immediately fired back . . "WELL HOW MANY PEOPLE DO YOU HAVE STAYING IN THE ROOM?!?!" Seriously. I prefer to be treated like a valued customer, not a nuisance. Stay at another hotel is my suggestion. The others include breakfast and hopefully leave rudeness to the side.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The owners are great people who want your stay to be good for a great price and that you will come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring earplugs

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our room did not have wi-fi, kleenex, no toiletries other than a bar of soap. Very noisy from traffic. Clean but minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The room smelled like smoke and was not very clean. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
by John Paul from Texarkana, Texas

Avoid if traveling with a service animal.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Poor lighting in room. Lights were unplugged to use the receptacles for TV. This hotel charges $10.00 per night for service dog. (This is against federal law)