Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by John Paul from Texarkana, Texas

Avoid if traveling with a service animal.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Poor lighting in room. Lights were unplugged to use the receptacles for TV. This hotel charges $10.00 per night for service dog. (This is against federal law)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

One night stand

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Hotel needs to pay better attention to rooms to include doors difficult to open, rust on heaters in bathroom, mold/mildew in caulk around tubs, scotch tape around shower head, trash found behind furniture (ex. Cotton swab and other debris found when looking to find an electrical outlet), TV in location on furniture difficult to see, cigarette burn on microwave oven in non-smoking room. On the up side, beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by James from Colorado Springs

You're better off falling asleep behind the wheel!

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was the SCARIEST room I've ever stayed in. Clearly it had been broken into from the outside with the security lock split into two pieces. The carpet was not only filthy, but had to be at least 40 years old! It was literally disintegrating!! There was all kind or dirt and debris behind the dresser and no phone, alarm clock, smoke detectors, or working remote. The shower was so unkempt that I refused to use it. DISGUSTING!!! People were yelling outside and slamming doors through the night...my poor dog was shaking she was so in fear of someone busting through the door. Do yourself a HUGE FAVOR...skip this joint. "Oh Honey...we're just going to sleep for a few hours and be back on the road. Let's just do the cheapest one" is a terrible decision. Would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Jarred from Lakin, KS

Old motel, beds not too bad, old TV, outdated

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Old/outdated. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Hotel clerk took forever to get me they keys. Incredibly small area and not much of a choice for continental breakfast. Shower head wasn't on properly. Possible mold on wall about shower. Old TV located in an awkward position if viewing from bed.
2 out of 5
by Lea

Not recommended, unless there are limited choices.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
While getting a room, which was through a reservation, the male manager on duty at 4am was rude. Maybe it was due to the earliness of my check in, when asked for my zip code, I was not fast enough for him...."zip code, zip code, ZIP CODE!" I asked was there anyway to Pay for an extra hour or two past the normal check out time, a very stern and firm "NO" was received. I was one, of possibly 7 guest in the entire hotel for that day, but, still denied. The ice machine and drink machine were both in an uncovered area outside in the parking lot. When I tried to get a drink, no drink came out, at least my money came back down. When getting ice, several spider webs were noticed clinging to my shoulder and arm. The concrete 'picnic table' or area just outside the rooms to sit, was broken and lying on the ground. At check out time, the manager and two females began cleaning the rooms and actually seemed like ok people, upon my leaving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

An inexpensive place to sleep a few hours

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The price was perfect for a place to get six hours of sleep, a quick shower, and get back on the road.
Cons: Noisy air conditioner could be replaced. The rooms could use a little TLC, and the security lock on the door was loose.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and convenience stores.
I am usually pretty good at picking through accents, but the desk clerk's India accent was so thick I couldn't understand most of what he was saying. This is an older, bare-bones hotel.
2 out of 5
by Jeroen from Egmond

Boek dit hotel niet!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Slapen en wegwezen
2 out of 5
by Aleksander from Keller, TX

Convenient Sleepover

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for, convenient for a rest when leaving Texas
5 out of 5
by james from Lufkin, tx

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean and the staff was great. I would stay there any time.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Taos, NM

Modestly priced.Clean,comfortable but not opulent.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable but not opulent. Very modest breakfast offerings but adequate and reasonably priced. We'd stay there again.