Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Reasonable motel with Great Bed and spacious rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Great Bed. Microwave and Refrigerator. Clean. Good TV
Cons: Update the bathroom.
Location: Most eating places on the other end of town but it is not far. Most hotels and motels are at the other end of town too. Location was not a problem.
I was glad to stay at this motel. Although there were a few issues, the bed was great, the price was right and the breakfast was adequate. The main issue was a small bathroom with an outdated tub. But, no problem overall. There was no lounge chair but there was a table with two chairs. TV, microwave, and refrigerator worked well and was a great convenience. I would not hesitate to stay again if the price was reasonable. However, I would not pay a high rate if competing with Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn. It is not luxirious, but it is comfortable and clean. They is not an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by LCampbell~gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently when in Childress. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you again in the future. We are currently installing new tiles in the bathrooms so on your next visit, hopefully you will see these improvements. Come back soon, LCampbell~gm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The staff was very nice. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast included eggs and sausage which was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by LCampbell~gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are always pleased when we meet our goal of every customer being completely happy and satisfied. Come see us again soon. We would love to provide your lodging needs again in the future. Sincerely, LCampbell~gm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful rested stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
General maintenance of the hotel is pretty good, don't let the way it looks outside fool you! Very nice hotel! Very clean rooms, looks recently renovated, best comfortable beds, very good service. Can't really stress how clean they are!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by LCampbell~gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our property and your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our newly renovated rooms. We are striving to make Super 8 Childress the best hotel around and appreciate your help in getting the word out! Come see us again soon! We would love to have you. Sincerely, LCampbell~gm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by LCampbell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our property. We are disappointed to have received only a 3 star from you. We strive to achieve 5 star ratings from our guests always and would have like to have received some feedback as to where we fell short in your visit so we can correct any issues you were unpleased with. Come back soon! Sincerely, LCampbell~gm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penny from Waxahachie, Texas

Good Value

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by LCampbell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your submission of a review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and to hear that you will return again. Until next time, safe travels! Sincerely, LCampbell~gm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gina from Dallas

Nice and clean for a great price!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed two nights with family and friends. All of the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. When we checked in I realized our room was a smoking room and we asked the front desk clerk to change to a non smoking room. He was very understanding and immediately changed our room. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked each morning with a wide variety to choose from. Overall I was impressed with the hotel and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by LCampbell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, what a delight it is to hear that your recent stay with us was a pleasurable experience. Thank you for taking the time to let others know. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you and your friends come stay again. Sincerely, LCampbell~gm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vance C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Suriname Traveler

Good for a night

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Orbitz
I was driving from Colorado to Dallas and needed a place to spend the night along the way. This was a good choice without having to spend a fortune. Nothing great - but nothing bad either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia from Chickasha

Bad motel stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this room online .I arrived at the motel around noon but didn't go to my room till later in the afternoon.When I opened the door to my room it had an awful smell so I went to the front desk and told them the room had and odor and I was given some deodorizer to spray.Which didn't help and my eyes were burning till I finally fell asleep.I talked to the desk clerk the next morning and told her what happened and she just said nothing could be done because I booked online.So if this is how they treat customers that book online then I have to say I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by LCampbell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for any issue you had at our hotel. I can't imagine why you were not moved to another room if you continued to experience problems with the room. Please don't hesitate to come back. I will discuss your issues with both front desk staff (should have offer to switch your room) and housekeeping. Thank you, LCampbell~gm
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Puyallup WA

Cheap uncomfortable hotel at HIGH PRICE.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Front room door binding on floor and difficult to open. Road noise was very disturbing. AC was so noisy, had to turn off. Toilet kept running. Refrigerator was humming very loud...had to turn it off as well. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by LCampbell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for any issues you had with your recent stay. Did you notify the front desk of any of these? We strive to provide good, quality stays at our property and work very hard to fix any issues a guest might have before checkout. The issue with the door is due to a weather stripping we have newly attached to prevent any outside debris from entering your room since we are an outdoor property. Thank you, LCampbell~gm