Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mr. Bill R from Plano

quick road stop

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
check in took way to long. Room AC was off and it was at least 90 degrees in the room which took hours to cool down. Even the bed was hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room at a good price. I was just passing through and needed a room to sleep in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: There's nothing to do nearby - it MEMPHIS! LOL! A small town of 1200 people. It's a great place to stop if you are traveling.
Travelodge has been around since I was a little girl. This was the first time I have ever stayed there. It was pleasant, the staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good. Some people have complained about the train and the trucks. it sits on a major freeway so that's the way it is. I turned the fan on the A/C and set the temp up to 88 so it wouldn't get cold and it drowned the noises out perfectly. All in all - it was a great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the friendly staff, clean beds!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Owners are very good and kind people. The price of the hotel was fair considering it is an older property. The rooms are a good size with refrigerator and microwaves. The breakfast was nice and we loved the "family" feel that the owners gave to us. They were so friendly. The bedding and beds were very clean and we were comfortable sleeping. In order to give this hotel 5 starts...the entire room need to be DEEP cleaned every time someone stays. The bathroom and sink area walls need to be cleaned. There was an old used towel still hanging on the towel rack behind the bathroom door. The floor needs to be bleached as well. The hair dryer was dirty and I felt I had to wash it before I could use it. The microwave needed to be cleaned inside and out as well before I could use it. This hotel really can be a great stop for a couple or a family every time if it was always 100% clean. I am sure the owners will read this review and work with their cleaning staff to improve this. We really did enjoy our stay and hope to stay again in the future and find a much cleaner sink area. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Jaroslaw from SF

A good value for the money

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed over there on my cross country trip. Staff is very friendly, there was plenty of parking for large vehicles and the wifi was reasonable. The only down side is the busy road going right by the hotel, but I was so tired I slept just fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haughton La

Nice stop for the night

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: It is the perfect location for us like I said before it's halfway
Cons: I would like more coffee packs. I couldn't rate this motel above two stars because your software would not work when I was asked if I thought it was
Location: The Rock cafe was great
Very good experience we will be stopping here every trip to Denver it's halfway and the motel was great. We make the Denver trip at least twice a year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

A Welcome Stop After A Long Drive

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Cons: The towels were terribly scratchy. They should be soft and fluffy!
I wasn't expecting much, as small as Memphis is, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room had amenities that I didn't expect. (Fridge, microwave) The bed was super comfortable, and the shower was hot. And I was tired.