Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worst hotel experience

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Due to the smell of the room, I did not like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Train your employees on how to deal with situations like this and come up with a better refund policy for these types of instances.
Location: This is a smaller town that offers a variety of restaurants and stores. There are not a lot of tourist activities.
Thankfully we only had this hotel booked for one night because when we walked into the room we were hit by the aroma of feces. We then walked back up to the front desk to ask if we could be switched and we were told that they had flushed their sewage lines the day before and thought that the smell would have been gone by then. Then another person who worked there came up and told us that we wouldn't be able to get a refund because we paid online. We asked if we could pay more money for an upgraded room and he told us that the hotel was booked and the best they could do was to give us some cleaning spray. The two of them walked down to the room with us and the man almost fell over because of the smell. We had to go to Bath & Body Works across the street to get some wall plugins and even then, it smelled as if someone urinated in the air conditioner. The woman at the front told me she would get with her manager and I never heard back from her. This was the worst experience I have ever had. I am still astonished that we couldn't even get a refund to be able to go somewhere else for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Nicole Kuhbander-AGM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy oyur stay at our hotel was not a good one unfortunately they can not give back refunds with out permission from expedia and we had no where to move you to unfortunately. I have contacted expedia and gave you a 30.00 dollar refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, pa

Great place!

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff was helpful, room was exceptional, breakfast provided was good, will definitely stay here again! Wish I got to try the pool out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

A little noisy and expensive but alright

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Fridge and microwave in room. Non-smoking hotel without lingering smoke smell.
Cons: Need automatic doors upon entry. Parking lot needs a lot of attention filling in holes.
Location: On main commercial strip with many restaurants nearby. Several sites in area including Hopewell mounds site, Adena mansion, Lucy Hayes heritage ctr.
Expensive for the type of hotel but cheap for the area. Hotel is behind a bank which makes it hard to see from the road. Parking lot is full of pot holes and ruts. No automatic doors so a bit difficult to carry luggage in. Was given the wrong wi-fi password but easily corrected. Room was right beside a Wings restaurant parking lot which was extremely loud with shouting, loud car stereos, and revving engines into the night. Plenty of restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently remodeled

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Location: Hard to spot, located off the main drag with a very small sign
Recently remodeled... looked very nice. Room was comfortable. Nice breakfast are
3 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room had small ants all over in bathroom. Asked to be moved to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Dear Ralph, We are sorry that you had ants and your stay was not a good one. We have remedied the situation and we appreciate you letting us know. Nicole Kuhbander-AGM
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, comfortable, good for overnight sleep stay given price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
First floor room with wheelchair accessibility for the bathroom and shower.
5 out of 5
by rollin

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good staff nice room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels