Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, Ohio

Nice hotel close to Tecumseh Outdoor Drama Theater

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Although there were many cars, the hotel felt quiet and restful after a busy day.
Cons: I would have liked having a hook closer to the shower/bath to hang a towel. A luggage cart would have made moving luggage easier.
Location: It was a good location for visiting Ohio's best outdoor theater, and it was only an hour's drive to the Great Serpent Mound.
We were upgraded upon our arrival to queen size beds, a pullout sofa, and a hot tub which fit our family's needs perfectly. The room was conveniently located near an entrance so that it would be easier for our family to come and go on our outing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Bad wxperience, no Ac broken faucet in bathroom not clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

nice hotel close to the Tecumseh outdoor drama

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: the location was good
Cons: 11:00 AM check out time is a bit early if you are planning on being out late the night before
Location: really enjoyed the Tecumseh outdoor drama - would highly recommend attending that
We were there for only one night - the room was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Checked-in or not?

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It was QUIET!
Cons: People at the front desk could learn how to use the computer and printer so they might give guests printouts of their stay and charges.
Location: ?
I came in at about 10:30pm after a frustrating 9 hours drive and wanted a smooth check-in. The desk clerk and assistant were having a difficult time with the computer and couldn't get my reservation papers to print and asked me to come back in the morning to sign (?). I hope they just charged me what my online papers said, because no one ever did print anything for me to look at or sign...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio

Nice hotel very close to shopping.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nice room, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were visiting a nearby state park about 25 miles away so we didn't do much locally.
The staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good, one of the better ones. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, OH

Good place to stay after seeing Tecumseh

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel is less than ten minutes from the outdoor drama, which helped stave off crankiness from the kids. The beds were comfortable, with plenty of pillows, and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding. My only complaint is that the air conditioner was off when we arrived after the show, so it took a while to cool the room. If we had checked in beforehand, it would not have been an issue. Great value for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens ohio

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: tecumpsa shopping food
this was a clean safe place with a great staff nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to family and major highway

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nice shower facility; hot water and adequate towels.
Cons: Perhaps a heavier blanket for the bed.
Location: Many interesting places nearby, however I was not there as a tourist. If interested there are many restaurants and eateries near by and also shopping.
Check in and check out was easy. Front desk staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
We were more than pleased with our stay. Decided to take a trip to Hocking Hills bs booked this the day before our travels. The continental breakfast could have been better. But no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Cary NC

Orlando Hilton Garden

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
It is a very nice hotel. Its older but nicely updated. For the price you get a lot. I like to work out and the gym was nicer then most, nice pool, small bar and dining area. I would definitely stay there again