Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent value for the area

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Don’t judge the facility from the outside. The rooms are very clean and adequately updated. Hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and professional!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice but dated

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Room was okay. Nothing special. Could certainly use an update to bathroom trim and fixtures. Big complaint is the exit door on the the far side of the building. There is a large step down that is easy to miss if you are carrying luggage. I did miss it and fell rather badly resulting in a silver dollar sized hash on my knee. Oddly enough there is a ramp on the sidewalk entrance that would lead one to believe that the entrance is handicapped friendly. True enough until you get to the door and have to deal with that big step up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Nicole Kuhbander-AGM, Hotel Management
We are so so sorry that you fell at our property I will look into making sure that there is better signage at that entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Just OK

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was the best part of the hotel.
Cons: Smell and cleanliness.
Location: We just stopped on our way to Indiana, but the hotel can be tricky to find since it is tucked off the road behind a bank.
The hotel rooms were clean but the hallway smelt like smoke all night. The breakfast was decent and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chillicothe ohio

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Wishes they had warmer blankets in the bed. Staff was engaging and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by allison

Overall great

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good all around place to stay in Chillicothe
5 out of 5
by Karen

Enjoyable place to stay for reasonable rates.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here 2 nights while I was up in OH after Hurricane Irma to visit relatives. The room & hotel was very clean. I slept so well on the comfortable bed in a quiet atmosphere. Excellent breakfast. Anything you could want was close to the hotel. All the staff were friendly, knowledgeable & very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. TV & WIFI exceptional.
5 out of 5
by amanda

Get the suite!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was supposed to be in king room. Added on another night at front end of stay and was put in a queen suite. Loved it!! Staff overheard me raving about my room next morning. Instead of being moved into king, mgr. let me stay in my suite. Really enjoyed it. King rooms were small and claustrophobic. My room became the meeting place for all my family as we had lots of room and chairs. I also loved having a huge jetted tub. Breakfast pretty good. All staff very nice. The only bad part was being next to outside door and it was loud. One night people coming and going until after 2 a m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
We appreciate you staying at our hotel and are glad that you enjoyed your stay our hotel and in the suite. Thank you, Nicole Kuhbander-AGM
3 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
We appreciate you letting us the good and bad of your stay. It helps us improve on our hotel. Thank you, Nicole Kuhbander-AGM
3 out of 5
by Gary

Room ok price to high

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Price on line was to high should have called this hotel or others in the area direct. I was led to beleave area was booked . Prices much lower at front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Very nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel is very nice and quiet, and in a good area of town. It felt safe. The hotel is in good shape, modest but very comfortable. The room was clean and nicely decorated. They had a nice selection of toiletries, and the bathroom was very good. The hot water worked well, and the shower was nice. The towels were fairly soft and not paper thin. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were warm and comfy. The TV worked well. Breakfast was great, with a very nice selection of great food. The staff was very nice and I enjoyed my stay.