Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Awful hotel for the price. Very disappointed. Staff was generally unpleasant. Housekeeping only made the bed - NOTHING ELSE. The carpeting was so dirty that our feet were black from walking on it. The free breakfast was only some bananas, coffee & some cheap packaged pastries. If you are trying to decide on spending a little more for a different hotel, just go for it. This hotel isn't worth more than $40/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Easy access

Posted Oct 17, 2016
In town for wedding. Easy to find. Close to shopping and restaurants,Friendly staff, Nice bed, clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and accessible motel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay at the Budget Host Motel. It is not elaborate, but it is inexpensive and gives you a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our room smelled of cigarette smoke; The bedding had rips, tears and cigarette burns in it. The carpet seemed up vacuumed and the toilet was dirty. We only stayed for one night but if given the choice, I would not stay here again. Try the Holiday Inn up the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:( don't waste your money

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi the bananas were brown They give honey buns for breakfast and warm orange juice The bed felt like you slept on a flinstones bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Free wifi don't work in the back of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was available lol

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Free wifi unless you get a room in the back and it won't connect because your to far Not continental breakfast as stated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great place for me my girlfriend to stay. Close to places to eat. Would stay here again. Good staff working there also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay for traveling on a budget. Convenient location, good shower and clean sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from out of state

First experience with Budget Host Inn chain

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Get your act together with the bookings. Make sure the rooms are aired out prior to guests using them. Soften the water. Improve your "free breakfast"
Location: Location wasn't bad. Just wanted a place to stay for the night.
Glad you asked. When I went to check in the desk didn't have my reservation even when I gave the itinerary #. There was a room available anyway so I checked in. When I opened the room door the musty, moldy odor was pronounced. Apparently the town water supply doesn't soften their water and I guess the hotel doesn't soften it either because the shower was with hard icky water. The breakfast was to be at 6:30 AM but still at 6:50 AM the lobby door was locked with no one there. Thank goodness there are several eating establishments within walking distances that serve breakfast. It wasn't hard to understand why there weren't many cars in the parking lot. Sorry I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I probably won't look at a Budget Host Inn again.