Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept very well, very nice bed.

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Staff were very helpful, courteous. Room was very clean and neat. I would stay here again with no hesitation. Beds were comfortable and we slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very nice place, Price a little high

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Cons: Price needed to be about 15% lower than it was.
I hated to give a 4 rating on this hotel, becuase it was good in everyway but price. Just a little high for a Comfort Inn. The room rate was nearly the same price as the Fairfield by Marriot next door, Had the Fairfield had a room available I would have stayed there for the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Darla Shipley, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete our online survey. I do apologize if you were offended by the rate. Fairfield Inn & Suites is our sister property and we do try to stay competitive with their rates. We hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with the experior customer service I know we can provide. Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe, MO

Posted Mar 24, 2018
We have stayed at this hotel twice now. We are moving to the area and our builders are located in Chillicothe. Every time we have stayed here the hotel is extremely loud w/ all sorts of noises thru out the night. The most recent stay I requested a pack n play when I made the reservation. The day before check in I actually called the front desk to make sure they would have me a pack n play for our toddler. The woman I spoke to assured me they would. So we drove 12hrs, checked in to the hotel and come to find out they had no pack n play for us to use. We had to go to Walmart and purchase a new pack n play. No one at the hotel apologized, they just told me I would have to speak to the manager that would be in the next day. What good would that do me then? Our child will not sleep w/ us, that would’ve been easier than buying a new pack n play but she just won’t. Will not stay at this hotel again. I’ve already got reservations at the Fairfield next door for our meeting next week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Darla Shipley, Hotel Management
Dear Katlin, On behalf of the entire team here at the Comfort Inn & Suites I do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your last visit. I do thank you for bringing this to my attention and I will be doing some investigating into this matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Great rooms.

Posted Feb 14, 2018 on Orbitz
My only complaint is my room key card worked just once and then had to be reprogrammed. The desk clerk said I couldn't keep it in my wallet because it would be close to my credit card! I have stayed in over a hundred hotels in the past decade and that was never once a problem...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Al, I do apologize for the inconvenience of the key card deprogramming. It does seem that we did receive some key cards that were more sensitive than others. We are diligently trying to get these replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
On behalf of the entire team here at the Chillicothe Comfort Inn & Suites thank you for your rave review of our hotel. Please come back and see us again soon! Kind regards, Darla Shipley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

The accommodations were very nice.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My son thought he was in the fanciest of hotels due to the free m & m’s. I thought everything was what we expected and more. Very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Darla, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, Please tell your son to come back and see us again soon as we have more M&M's to share with him. Kind regards, Darla Shipley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The only complaint is the highway noise on the back rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Darla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I do apologize for the inconvenience of the road noise. Upon your next stay with us may I suggest to request a room on the north side. Though we do have a limited amount of availability on the north side we will do our best to accommodate your needs. Kind regards, Darla Shipley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: 2 washers and 2 dryers instead of 1 each.
Location: Not much, really. This was the closest motel to Marceline, MO that had vacancies. Yeah, 30 minute drive.
The decor in the lobby is pretty nice, as long as you like taxidermy heads and a rustic look. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. There's a single-serving coffee machine(the kind most hotels use, not Keurig), a minifridge, a desk, and all the amenities you'd expect. The bedside table also has 2 USB charging ports. There was also a washer and dryer. It costs $1 to use each($2 total). They have Tide and dryer sheets for 75 cents each. There's only 1 washer and 1 dryer, so hopefully there's not much of a line. Nobody else was before us after 10:30pm, but with it taking over an hour to do laundry, I can imagine how frustrating it could be to wait for someone else's laundry to finish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Darla, Hotel Management
Dear Garrett, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey through Expedia. Though we do have the one cup coffee pot in each individual guest room, we do have a Keurig in the lobby with many different options as well as hot coffee in the breakfast area. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the washer and dryer units. Upon your next stay with us please contact the Guest Service Agents and we will be more than happy to help in anyway possible. Kind regards, Darla Shipley General Manager
5 out of 5
by Franco

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel clean,friendly staff and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Dear Franco, Thank you for your rave review. Please come back and see us again soon! We will be awaiting your next visit. Kind regards, Darla Shipley General Manager
5 out of 5
by Louise

Second stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. There were snacks and cookies at check in. Breakfast was good. Nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Dear Louise, On behalf of the entire team at the Comfort Inn & Suites thank you so much for your continued loyalty. We take great pride in our hotel and it's because of guest like you that keep going back to visit us! We can't wait for your next visit! King regards, Darla Shipley General Manager