Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Nice hotel but something wasn't right

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I've stayed here many times. I always felt comfortable and safe. The hotel staff has been friendly and welcoming. This time I had left my room for 15 minutes as I ran out to pick up something. When I returned, my key card would not work. I went downstairs to get the key programmed. When I returned to my room there was a distinct smell of a woman's perfume. Someone had been in my room while I was out. Luckily I only had left clothes in my room, so nothing was missing. I reported this to the front desk. She just asked if I wanted her to come to my room. I told her no, that I just wanted to move to another room. She told me to come downstairs to get the key. I asked her to bring the key to me instead as I didn't want to haul everything all over the hotel. She accommodated my request. I was disappointed in lack of concern. It made me feel like something fishy was going on at that hotel. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, MN

Great Hotel for Quilting Trip

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Clean and very good location for going to the area quilt shops and sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in the area.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly and comfortable.
Cons: Had to check out a day early due to an impending ice storm and they wouldn't refund the day. Very disappointed in that. May stay elsewhere next time
Location: Not much in this part of MO. Close to food and Walmart.
This is the nicest hotel in the area. We've stayed at most of the choices since we visit family in the area routinely at Thanksgiving/Xmas each year. Very nice rooms and common areas. Not the Ritz, but a nice, clean, friendly hotel. Breakfast was hot and fresh, if a bit limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taylor from Campaign, IL

Good job

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Employee Skyler was very helpful and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Albion

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
First time we used Hotels.com but it won't be the last. Everything went smoothly and the hotel and employees were great. A nice place to stay after stopping in Hannibal at the Hickory Stick quilt shop and going on to Missouri Star Quilt Co. the next day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Nice visit as usual

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and quiet. Good location.
Cons: Better maintenance of rooms.
Location: nothing to do nearby unless you are here fro Chautauqua in the Park.
We visit Chillicothe every year around this time of year. The hotel was booked solid and very busy. It's a fairly new hotel and in very good condition. Our room had a nice refrigerator and other amenities. The WiFi was pretty good. However, the office/desk chair was defective. I reported it and they said maintenance would take care of it tomorrow. They didn't. That really ticked me off. They just blew it off. I called again the next evening and the front desk staff said that maintenance had left for the day. It was only about 4 pm. However they brought another office chair from downstairs. We had no other problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daphne from Leavenworth, KS

Amazing!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Staff was really friendly & helpful. The rooms are amazing & definitely new! I absolutely loved it! A little pricey, but better than the alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by twila from Sunray

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice enjoyed it very much front desk staff extremely nice would stay again