Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice motel. Close to Walmart and MacDonalds.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Happen to get same room as we had last year! We had stayed there before it was Econlodge.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: There is a lot going on in that town.
We had a. downstairs room. Was glad of that. It was comfortable. Large room wasn't crowded. Good view. Had microwave, refrigerator,etc. very convent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sullivan Mo

Posted Oct 25, 2016
It was clean. the bed was terrible. Staff was nice. It was cheep, but the bed could have been more comfortable.
1 out of 5
by John from ST JOE MO.

UNHAPPY

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
I canceled my trip.And still got charged on credit card for it. I canceled it on 11-12-2014 I call the hotel and canceled. NO TOLD ME I HAD TO CANCEL IT THROW YOU. The hotel told me they did not charge me. So I'm not happy with this. It was the first time I ever booked online.
2 out of 5
by Todd from LS

if you are looking for old school

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Needed a place on short notice. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but the room and facility was very dated. Really needs a facelift and the TV is still a tube type. It is close to the highway and outer road so you can hear a lot of road noise. For the price, it was just ok...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
hotel was old and in bad need of repair. not a 2.5* hotel. seriously overpriced for the quality
1 out of 5
by D C from Oklahona

Out dated

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
First room we had: outside door didn't lock, water stains on the ceiling, no curtain on one window so light shown in, clock didn't work. Second room was nicer but woke up and had live slug on the bedspread. Breakfast slim pickings. Employees nice and helpful but wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by SCG13 from Utah

Really Disappointed...

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived late at night and so we were exhausted. We made our reservation based on the fact that they had wifi & breakfast and the other choice didn't have breakfast or wifi. The first room we went into smelled like the door hadn't been opened in years and the mildew/damp smell was AWFUL. There was water damage on the ceiling and the carpet was stained all over. We promptly asked if there were any other rooms available. The lady was very nice and asked if we wanted to go to the 'new' building. Not being familiar with the area, we didn't know what that meant, but sure! We got to the new building, which was really an 'old' building. This room smelled much better and was located upstairs. We quickly found that it really wasn't cleaned before we checked in. There were used towels in the bathroom, used soap and who knows if the beds were clean. Gross. Really, really gross. But, exhausted we were and so sleep is all we cared about at that point. The next morning we went for breakfast, which was the the 'cherry on top'. They had a crockpot with cold apparently 'sausage' gravy. It looked like they just opened a can of cream of mushroom soup and put it in a crockpot 1 minute before breakfast started. It was completely disgusting that even my father who group up during the depression could not finish his plate. I am surprised the health department hasn't shut them down yet. The whole thing was awful.
2 out of 5
by trish from Colorado

disappointing

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The service here was great, and breakfast too. They helped me feel welcome. However, I was greeted by upset guests leaving. When I entered the room I found its in need of repair on the ceiling and windows. The windowsill was falling apart. I was slightly worried about the possibility of mold with my kids being there, but found none. We were so tired we stayed. My heart goes to the staff who was treated poorly for absolutely no reason of her own.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
no internet access, lack of working outlets( power bar had one of five outlets that worked), general worn down look. It was a place to stay at a cheap price. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice accommodating staff, rooms need carpets cleaned, bathrooms updating. Dirty & in disrepair, door knob falling off, even the doors in & out of facility were covered in finger prints & dirt. I don't believe our room was vacuum ed prior to our arrival or during. Sheets & towels were clean, bed was ok.