Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FILTHY & RUN DOWN!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: New owners, complete remodel and hire and cleaning staff!!
Location: Peoria-College rural area
The reviews were old but we still gave this place a chance. Now, I can say the pictures are very misleading. I ordered a non-smoking room with a king bed. We were in town for a college grad & this was all that was left in the nearest town. I arrived & was given a filthy room with 2 dble beds without bed spreads. I spoke with the owner who then gave me a room with 2 queen beds but at least had bed spreads. I was told that they didn't even have king beds or non-smoking rooms! It is one thing to have a business that is run down or outdated but this place was both & most importantly FILTHY! I wouldn't even pull the bedding back. The carpet was stained bad & sticky! Wallpaper was cut and peeled everywhere from whatever. I went to plug in my charger behind the end table and saw such a mess on the carpet. Between seeing that & how filthy all the baseboards & floors were, you knew it hasn't been vacuumed or deep cleaned in years! Paint was peeling on the doors, the light switches were filthy. The lamp was yellow & had hair bands hanging on it the tile, trim & paint by the door were all coming off. I refused to even use the shower. I would've slept in my car if there wasn't sketchy people hanging out in their cars all day and night outside! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, no matter how cheap it is! I would feel sorry for anyone who had children either. Lesson learned! This place should not be advertised on Expedia!! Just filthy and terrible experience ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We checked in.... Because the photos online were severely misleading. Then immediately checked back out. We paid for a room that we didn't stay in, because of Hotels.com and their cancelation policy.
1 out of 5
by Maureen from Mesa, AZ

The room was filthy,

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: close to route 29
The room as I say was filthy, the carpet need replacement years ago and when I told the front desk I did not appreciate all the black stuff flying through the air from the heater, I was greeted with a notify expedia but due not expect anything else. Like a refund. I paid too much for what I got. I do not think at this point I will use your site much less stay at this motel ever again
3 out of 5
by Jeff from IL

good enough

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is in a safe area with a nice desk clerk. Rooms need some serious updates and deep cleaning. Eveyones door leads to outside and has a traditional key not an electronic key. Price is usually over 20.00 cheaper per night than the super 8 across the street. Overall its ok defenantly a half star to one star.
4 out of 5
by DrlMedic from Illinois

Quick stay in Chilicoathe

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
Comfortable room, big bathtub. Restaurants and grocery store right across the street. Good deal for the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
We were very comfortable in our room
1 out of 5
by Chet from Umatilla Fl

Worst hotel in Illinois and maybe the country!!!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: There was absolutely nothing good about this run down poorly maintained filthy collection of rooms.
Cons: Everything about this hotel w
This hotel was so bad I left at 2 am to go and another place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dingy,route 66 like diamond in the rough

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jun 5, 2012
There was a musty smell lingering all over. Would not recomment this hotel to a family with children. Would be OK for a single man looking for a place to sleep