Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great staff but room smelly

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staff was great, room smelled like a foot locker. Tub would not drain. Facilities is nicely updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stop

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Friendly, quiet, clean with fun places to eat around town. Nice place to sleep and relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, OH

Average hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
There was nothing to write home about with this hotel. The best thing about this hotel was that the staff was friendly and Chris who checked me in was very helpful. The worse: the breakfast. Again the service was fine, but the food quality was pretty bad. The room itself was clean and Pleasent, but the bed was pretty uncomfortable and there were a few minor maintenance issues with the room, i.e.the bathroom door did not lock, the tv remote did not work very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel but the beds are very very hard and uncomfortable.... not sure why they would not invest in more comfortable beds ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, indoor pool, clean.
Cons: Softer mattress.
Location: Hocking Hills is about a 40 minute drive. As members of the Moose, we were pleased to find a Moose within 10 minute walking distance of the hotel!
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was nice. The bed was hard.
4 out of 5
by COURTNEY

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Was nice hotel. Just 1.5 miles from restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They care!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel and great service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Defiance, Ohio

Decent hotel with friendly and attentive staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express so I was expecting a lot more considering what we paid to stay there. I liked the fact that it is small and quaint. The staff was very friendly and were very attentive with any requests that we had. The hot breakfast was very good with lots of variety. However, the hotel wasn't "dirty" per day but it could have been kept up a little better. The beds were super uncomfortable, and I did not sleep well at all. The pool was small but was nicely heated and there was no hot tub which was disappointing. Overall it was an ok stay but probably won't be staying at another Holiday Inn Express unless it's my only option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 27282

Very nice

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Only problem was sausage gravy not quite warm enough for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Clean, comfy, convenient to highway. Nice breakfast.