Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room, but very hard mattresses.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the staff was ready to assist in any way that they could. The only drawback was that the mattresses were so hard that we all had trouble sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I cannot add more to the ratings that I have already marked. It was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Michigan

The staff is cordial and welcoming.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Chillicothe offers lovely vistas and places for casual walks as well. Nearly every food chain you can imagine has a resturant there!
The clean room, devoid of odors that mask other problems led off a comfortable stay at the Chillicothe Holiday Inn Express. Welcomed warmly on check-in and greeted cordially during meal times, we experienced just the setting for our casual weekend. We like the simply clean lines of the decor, vital green plants in the dining area, and the crispy lean bacon offered at breakfast. An extra bonus of weekend breakfast till noon proved a bonus, We'll return to this property when we're next in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Overall the hotel room was very nice and we were satisfied with the breakfast the following morning. Upon entering the 2nd floor hotel room my husband immediately noticed there was something wrong with the bed. Once we sat on the edge we knew exactly what it was- we both rolled to the center. We notified the clerk and we were asked to gather our things up & both of us come back downstairs to the entrance only to be put in another room on the third floor. I really didn't appreciate having to drag all of my luggage back downstairs to the lobby then back to the elevator and up to the third-floor and down the hall again. Also there were no trash bags in any of the room trash cans. No big deal to us as we're not the ones who has to clean them, it was just odd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Faulty Hair dryer.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Jacuzzi
Location: Old man state park, Great trails. Scenic vistas.
Great staff. courteous pleasant. Knowledgable about area was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Wolverhampton

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay on our way to Virginia. Was a wonderful hotel. Very clean and spacious. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Several asked how our stay was and if they could do anything to make it better. Upbeat crew working at this facility. Housekeeping/custodial staff seemed to work well as a team.
3 out of 5
by Roberta L from Dayton

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a typical HI Express, nice common areas, well appointed rooms with few frills. We got a room next to the laundry, when we asked for a different room we were told that the employees would finish by 6 pm and not be back until 10 am the next morning. Of course they were back early the next morning and very loud. Also, there were several short black hairs in the tub. We were not pleased with this hotel.