Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Over all it was a very nice.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Over all it was a very nice hotel. The beds were very comfortable. The pool is rather small and the hotel was sold out when we were there so the pool was packed. They didn't have extra blankets for the pull out sofa bed again because they were sold out. But over all it was a nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Mihir Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Circleville Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from circleville ohio

Nice hotel close to tecumseh outdoor theatre.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
When we arrived I had pre-booked a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. We were given our room but there wasn't a sofa bed in it. The manager quickly put us in a room with a sofa bed and was very curtious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Mihir Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words.We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Mihir Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bad water

Posted Aug 15, 2016
They treated the water to soften it and I couldn't rinse the soap off my body after showering. It felt like I rinsed in OIL!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Mihir Patel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Mihir Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Susan from Minneapolis, MN

Exceptional Service

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Service staff - from the property manager to the front desk clerk (Natasha) were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bed mattresses and bedding is new. The hotel was clean and serves a nice breakfast (very friendly staff as well).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016
Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mihir Patel General managwr
1 out of 5
by ARCHIE from Toronto

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
noisy at night traffic and people walking in room above- bad floors for sounds; for me comp breakfast food was deplorable; hotel is way toooooooooooo expensive for what you get
5 out of 5
by Laura from Ferndale, MI

Satisfied

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff - especially Lindsey (front desk manager) - was excellent. My booking agent (Hotels.com) however, not good at all! Finally got the confusion taken care of after a week of frustrating conversations! But this is about the hotel and staff. Our stay was very nice for the reason we were there. Will definitely stay there again if we go back. Only I will book DIRECTLY next time! #Life'sLessons
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Mihir Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate all feedback and I will be happy to pass your comments on to Lindsey and other staff about the great service they provide to our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Circleville! Kind regards, Sincerely, Mihir Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jacques

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you so much for the ratings on our hotel. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mihir Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
It was a perfect hotel to stay on our way to myrtle beach. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vernon H General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: The hotel is close to my son's house, so it is a great place to stay!
Only spent one night, but was very pleasantly surprised. Room, staff, and facility was great. Excellent breakfast also. Will come back for another stay.
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Warren ohio

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast could be better