Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
older but clean hotel room provides the basics at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarksburg wv

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Great hotel friendly to hunters.......... ..... ......................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Really nice hotel!! Friendly staff!!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
I stayed in this hotel for two nights for a race in portsmouth, OH and every hotel close to portsmouth was booked, but with the quality of this hotel I will pick this hotel again over any closer to portsmouth. Check in was quick and hotel was awsome. Would highly highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Was in town for business and pleasure. Was there in July on vacation and stayed in this hotel and were very happy. Was recognized by the staff upon our return and our stay was even better than the first. Will return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Great staff and clean facility. Older hotel so outdated and older facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very nice and clean.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We were in town for birthday party. It was nice to get there and was able to lay down on clean bed after being on the road for over 4 hours. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again next time I am in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Updates on location of vending, etc.
Check in was quick, breakfast was plentiful, room was clean. Restaurant in close proximity. Very close to highway.
4 out of 5
by Mary from North Olmsted,OH

Nice,clean, inexpensive motel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: very clean and inexpensive; close to town with anything you would need. good breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: close to town
We had no problems. The staff was very friendly and willing to make your stay comfortable. There was a very nice swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks true handicap accessible accommodation

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: It is clean.
Cons: Better handicap accommodation.
Location: Was only there for funeral, didn't get involved in entertainment.
We usually don't stay in a Days Inn but this one is exceptional compared to others; however, I was disappointed in the lack of true handicap accessible facilities not only in this hotel but all in Jackson. In order to get handicap accessible, I had to book a double bed. Being handicapped, a queen or king works better for the two of us. It's a small thing to most who are not handicapped but in order to stay over for our funeral, I had to only do a sponge bath. How about a handicap shower with a queen bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed to go.
Cons: The prices are way too expensive. I can go to a Days Inn close to where I live and get a room for almost half of what I had to pay.
The room was very comfortable, but when I booked my reservation, I requested a king bed instead of two double beds and apparently I did not understand the guy that booked me because that is what I thought I was getting. The plumbing in the room was very slow and you had to flush the toilet several times to get it to go down. The sink was also slow draining.