Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Home, PA

Good location near shopping sites

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, good beds, fantastic selection for breakfast
Quality Inn is located conveniently near many restaurants and markets. There is a large parking lot. The motel is getting old and the rooms have seen a lot of use over the years; they are beginning to show signs of wear. However, the rooms are clean and well lighted; the beds are great for sleeping. There is a very good free breakfast: eggs (scrambled and omelets with cheese), sausage (on the two days I was there; maybe different meats on other days), cook your own waffles, donuts, English muffins, bagels, etc. Plus yogurt, juice, coffee, tea, cereal, fruit (apples, oranges, bananas). $234 for the two nights (very high state and county room taxes) seems a bit pricey to me but QI is probably the best of 4 motels in Jackson, Ohio and I'll stay there again if I'm in Jackson.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson OH

Pleasant accommodations.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Good breakfasts. Access to coffee. Pleasant staff
Cons: Possible new mattress or rotating mattress.
Location: Good local restaurants.
Spent two evenings in this hotel and our stay was very pleasant. Breakfast were good. Always had access to coffee. Staff was very pleasant. Only issue was that our key cards were only programmed for one night and couldn't access exterior door or our room. Was quickly fixed. Would stay there again! JRA
4 out of 5
by Bobbi from Streetsboro OH

Good deal

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The building and rooms were very clean, although a little worn by age. It was a good deal for a short business trip, with free wifi and breakfast!
5 out of 5
by carl

Hunting trip

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very good place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was here for one night after surgery. The front desk was very helpful. I called at odd hours in the middle of the night and early morning and the conversations were always helpful and kind. Overall, I was really happy with my stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Worse hotel I've ever stayed at! Wallpaper was peeling from the wall, carpet was nasty and stained, the room smelled like mold, and when we turn on the fan we set off the smoke alarm which was just a small battery one. Never again!
2 out of 5
by April from Michigan

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was quiet, and they had a very nice breakfast. A few things we noticed. .the chairs in the room are very uncomfortable to relax in, the bed was a bit outdated, and there is no elevators.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is going through renovations, but still had a bad experience. They had to shut off their water, staff wasn't very polite, and felt like the price was high for the overall room condition.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Skidby, East Yorkshire

Our favourite USA Customer visit

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here many times and each time I return, everything is as good as it was previously
5 out of 5
by SANDRA from The Villages, FL

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night & was pleasantly surprised that the hotel, nestled in a small area of the city, was very easy to reach from the main roadway. It was very clean & apparently some updating had been done. The staff was very friendly and courteous. It is located very near restaurants also.