Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location. The lobby was comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Bathroom shower needs to be replaced. More blankets. More attentive dusting.
Location: We were in Chillicothe for a dulcimer festival at Shore Acres Park, so the location was perfect. River Beach Restaurant nearby was excellent.
The room could have been a bit cleaner...there was dust on the dresser and night table. Extra blankets would have been good. The shower in the bathroom needs to be replaced; very poor water flow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Choose this location out of the two suggested by our meeting planner for our church meeting near by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a NO!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
This place looks like it is stuck in 1980. The room was only OK. It was the bathroom that was bad. It was dirty. Toilet was gross. There was no vanity around the sink. There was no place to put anything! Just a sink that was stained. Tub dirty & stained. Shower curtain stained and yucky! There was hardly anything for breakfast. We went elsewhere. Go somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremore, OK

Great hotel for the price & location to our event.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It was close to our destination for a family reunion.
Cons: Better breakfast was all I could suggest. Everything else was fine.
Location: Beautiful parks and rivers.
Family reunion was attended by several immediate family members from out of state. The location was perfect and the price was very reasonable. I also left some pictures that they found in our room and held them for us until they could be picked up. Hard to understand as owners are foreign, but were friendly and kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Serves it's Purpose

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location, clean room.
Cons: Lobby and hallways.
Location: Three Sisters Park, Illinois River
The staff was nice and the room was clean (most importantly). The lobby was not inviting, worn out and locked up at 11pm. To enter you had to use a side entrance that was not secured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, il

Conveniently located near Peoria.

Posted May 6, 2015
Clean comfortable room. Quiet. Great breakfast setup in the large lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient for my needs
Cons: Cleanliness!!!
The staff was friendly and handled check in and out well. The hotel room was not clean. The carpet and floor had not been vacuumed well (you could see stuff in the carpet and on the bathroom floor), surfaces were not really wiped down well and the bathroom toilet had feces residue in it. There was also a dead bug by the toiletry items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILWI

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Good room for one night for the IHSA State Meet. Good Breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Room was ok. Sheets were dirty. Shower drain didn't drain. Hotel lobby smelled bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Westmont, Illinois

E.g. Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room. Continental breakfast
Location: only about 20 minutes away from Peoria. Convenient to get to from this hotel
Minimum 50 characters Hotel has been updated with new paint on the walls, new carpet and bed spreads. Was very clean and nice size room.