Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - next to main highway

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Went to the hot tub in the evening, would have liked to go in the pool, but already too many people in it
Cons: Sad that this hotel does not offer the complimentary continental breakfast anymore. We do not eat much in the morning and it was nice.
Location: Good location. We had appointments in downtown Vancouver and it is right by the main highway
Clean in room, overall hotel does need upkeep and repairs and is being done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Air conditioner leaked all over the floor. Tiny bathroom. New owners stopped service of including breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good bang for the buck. The room 231 was huge. We sat outside for awhile and the traffic was very loud so I was expecting not to sleep. That place must have excellent sound proofing because once we were inside with the door closed it was very quiet. Staff was friendly. A/C and mini fridge didn't work which was a bummer. Comfy bed. Needs more updating. Some updates have been done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Went in to it with low expectations so I wasn't too disappointed. Seems like the owners don't care enough to put any money in to it and are just okay with scooping 1 time customers off the highway thanks to their great locations. THAT BEING SAID: the staff were very nice to me (I read reviews saying the opposite but I was pleased) the rooms were spacious and the lobby was nice and well maintained. We didnt go in the pool but it looked clean. And they were very accolades ting to a late check in. It's great for a cheap place to stay, but you get what you pay for. The free breakfast has been discontinued and in lieu of that they offer a 25% off breakfast st the attached restaurant. The tiny hotel shampoo bottles were refilled with something that wasn't what the bottle was labled as. (Bottle said coconut vanilla scent when the shampoo smelled like citrus) which wasn't a big deal but made you wonder what other corners they cut... There were crumbs in the kitchen cupboards (one cupboard was missing a door knob) and the carpet wasn't attached to the floor. There were a couple small stains on the sheets and a small bit of mold in the shower. Overall I paid $114 for a place to sleep on a weekend in the summer a driving distance from Vancouver so I can't complain too much. Just remember, you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room was spacious and clean. King bed was comfortable. Handy fridge and microwave was useful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice rooms good service clean and friendly pool is nice workout room good happy will stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste you time staying here!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
They gave my room away before I got there. There were loud fights outside at 2am. There wasn't any hot water for showers in the morning and the blow dryer didn't work. Would never stay here again. They need to upkeep this place if they want to stay in business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Straightforward working persons stop

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Access to highway. Nice pool, though no natural light
Cons: We had a worn sheet, but it was clean, Bed was comfortable. Nice large room space.
Location: Abbotsford Air show ( in Season )
Sizable fight the night before ( reported to us by other guests ) Our room was available, though hotel was filled for the weekend. Very soft toilet paper, not industrial strength like other places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Unkempt, noisy hotel near freeway

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The bed was comfortable and that's the only nice thing to say. The room was not completely clean, smelly and in a state of disrepair. The outdoor hallway actually had a hole in the tile. The landscaping could have been lovely, but had been completely ignored. Not a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Lipstick on a pig

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Decent hotel but it was very loud. Was woken up many times by people outside the door, it was like they were in the room. Then in the morning I could hear the maids (loudly) banging on doors and yelling to see if people were still in the room. A door slammed at one point and my 4 year old jumped right up and woke up bc it scared him. It's an older hotel that they semi tried to renovate. It has that old dingy smell to it. From what they charge I'm sure they could put more effort into it. I would never go back and I told the front lady that.