Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wasn't at the hotel that long, but got woken up @6 AM to the rugby team working out outside, shouting for an hour. Hotel is a little run down, rust around doors and floors, ceiling water stains around sprinkler. Got what we paid for. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great for what we wanted. Requested two double beds and got them!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

great room but little sleep

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I was really impressed with room and comfort but realized that the low cost caused young people to choose this place too. Asked them to quiet down twice then called desk. Never quieted down till 1:30! Desk did call them but still took time till they quieted. So you take a risk of getting little sleep if you stay here. But appreciated the nice room. I know this could happen at any hotel but with low rates the chance it may happen here seem greater.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The washroom should be equipped with a handrail by the bathtub.
Location: It was easy to find.
We were pleasantly surprised with the first rate condition, comfort, cleanliness and ambience of the room, along with the cheerful and positive staff in the hotel and adjoining restaurant. Our entire experience was positive. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again ourselves in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Door sticky and difficult to open, but friendly staff easy parking and nice room. Pet friendly (+$15) but worth being able to travel with the fur kid :) Helpful with info re: local restaurants etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leduc, Alberta

Ok

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Website stated free breakfast. Staff said free breakfast stopped in June! Lol. This was September. Hotel smelled. No phone in room. No water pressure. Face clothes were mildewed. Pool and hot tub were good. Restaurant was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - next to main highway

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Went to the hot tub in the evening, would have liked to go in the pool, but already too many people in it
Cons: Sad that this hotel does not offer the complimentary continental breakfast anymore. We do not eat much in the morning and it was nice.
Location: Good location. We had appointments in downtown Vancouver and it is right by the main highway
Clean in room, overall hotel does need upkeep and repairs and is being done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Air conditioner leaked all over the floor. Tiny bathroom. New owners stopped service of including breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good bang for the buck. The room 231 was huge. We sat outside for awhile and the traffic was very loud so I was expecting not to sleep. That place must have excellent sound proofing because once we were inside with the door closed it was very quiet. Staff was friendly. A/C and mini fridge didn't work which was a bummer. Comfy bed. Needs more updating. Some updates have been done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Went in to it with low expectations so I wasn't too disappointed. Seems like the owners don't care enough to put any money in to it and are just okay with scooping 1 time customers off the highway thanks to their great locations. THAT BEING SAID: the staff were very nice to me (I read reviews saying the opposite but I was pleased) the rooms were spacious and the lobby was nice and well maintained. We didnt go in the pool but it looked clean. And they were very accolades ting to a late check in. It's great for a cheap place to stay, but you get what you pay for. The free breakfast has been discontinued and in lieu of that they offer a 25% off breakfast st the attached restaurant. The tiny hotel shampoo bottles were refilled with something that wasn't what the bottle was labled as. (Bottle said coconut vanilla scent when the shampoo smelled like citrus) which wasn't a big deal but made you wonder what other corners they cut... There were crumbs in the kitchen cupboards (one cupboard was missing a door knob) and the carpet wasn't attached to the floor. There were a couple small stains on the sheets and a small bit of mold in the shower. Overall I paid $114 for a place to sleep on a weekend in the summer a driving distance from Vancouver so I can't complain too much. Just remember, you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room was spacious and clean. King bed was comfortable. Handy fridge and microwave was useful.