Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappie sleep

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The fridge ran all night, the ceiling creaked all night, terrible sleep to start out vacation the next day. Looking for a new hotel for next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad wifi

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location
I didn't have any issues with the hotel staff or the room itself. However, I wasn't able to get any wifi connection. This meant I couldn't do the extra work I had planned on doing in the evenings. I called the IT line, but they could not resolve the issue. Therefore, I had to go elsewhere to get an internet connection. For this reason alone, I don't plan on staying at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Ok motel close to Cactus Club

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Average place with friendly staff. The key to our room kept failing which was a pain in the ass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

convenient location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Easy check in
Cons: Odors in the room.
Location: Nearby shopping, good restaurants,easy access to Hwy. 1 Trans. Canada
Not a bad place to stay if this location suits your plans. Rooms are clean. Our room had far too much room deodorizer sprayed to hide old smoky/musty smells? Cross Roads restaurant located across parking lot offers great service and breakfasts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty smell in room and smoking smell in towl

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: They should carpet shampoo and specially cleaning
Location: /
I stay in this hotel room with kitchen, when I open the door , I can smell the dirty smell from carpet bedding cloth is unclean smell, slightly smoking smell in the towel also. i couldnt smell until 12AM because headache for dirty smell. this hotel is cheap but terrible condition and no Breakfast. I never experienced this Best Western. This is best ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Maggie Amirani, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, I would like to sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction in some of the areas of service. The room you had occupied was indeed a NON smoking room. Being an exterior entrance property, we do know that some guests of the hotel will smoke outside of their non smoking room both on the first floor, where the smoke will rise and on the second floor right outside on the deck causing the smoke to filter in to the other rooms. Our housekeeping department is very particular when a non smoking room has odors and takes extra precautions to ensure the room is odor free. Although we are known for the fine standards that have built our reputation, we still must be constantly on guard if we are to meet the expectations that you, as our guest, deserve and have every right to expect. We are happy to report we will be changing the guest room carpets as of next week and will be 100% non-smoking hotel. Also every BEST WESTERN will be implementing a brand-wide service promise which states “If something is not meeting your expectation, please let us know. We want to make it right.” The service promise is intended to reassure guests of our commitment to service and provide hotels an opportunity to address customer concerns before they depart the hotel, and to remind the hotel staff of the same. I do understand your feelings regarding no breakfast included and feel inclined to let you know, within the Best Western Brand, properties which do not have on-site full service restaurants shall be required to provide a complimentary (free of charge) breakfast buffet on-site. With our hotel being a core brand and offering a full service restaurant that offers breakfast all day, on site we do not offer complimentary breakfast. We do hope to welcome you back and that you will give us the opportunity to redeem our fine reputation Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud atmosphere. Parties at night.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Could bring our dog along.
Cons: Old building need renovation.
Location: n/a
Parties at night 12.30 AM. Took staff 2 hours to get the disturbance under control. Very loud environment. Slamming doors, traffic noise and loud punks roaming the hotel property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay close to facilities

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We had a good stay at this hotel. It was close to facilities we were playing at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Stayed here for a group event because it was close to the facility and other amenities. Booked a non-smoking room but it smelled like smoke. Room was on second floor and hotel does not have interior hallways. Stay was good. Beds were comfortable and rooms had fridges and coffee makers (keurig type). Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location was handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clyde from Alaska

Close to the Border

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, spacious room. One of the best showers my husband has ever had. Difficult in and out of driveway due to its location right off a very busy road. It was perfect spot to stay before crossing the Canadian border back into USA. Lots of good restaurants in area.