Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
my check in was great becasue of a problem with expedia. she made everything happen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but not bad

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Just a quick 1 night stay... Can be a little noisy with people walking by on the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hey its not to bad for the price very clean lots of food near buy for any budget. Close 5o concert center if that's what your looking for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson BC

This is not a hotel - it is a 1960's motor motel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very dispointed - I stay with the Best Western a lot and have never seen such an old run down place under that name ever. I would never had booked there if I knew it was a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
My Original reservation got cancelled. I never called in to cancel. The lady at the front desk was not very friendly. She did manage to get us another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from revelstoke

Great beds

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Comfy beds and easy access to the highway. Made it easy to get to all the locations we needed to go to. Highly recommend the crossroads rest for breaky! Hotel is a bit dated but well maintained
3 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front office staff needs training.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Although dated. Kept well.
Cons: As above.
Hotel is kept clean. Front office staff never entered our arrival in their system. Later, two teen males entered our room with a key they had been given. We had two large dogs with us... thankfully we had them on a leash to go out. Could of been ugly! Staff error!!! Then we asked for a late checkout on our final day. 11:20 staff called to ask if we were not checking out and reminded us of the time. I advised that we called and had a 1 pm check out approved by front desk the night prior. Staff needs to have a better communication system. Caution for people with pets... there is virtually no area for excercising your dog. We found a small patch of grass behind the hotel, that housed homeless people under the bushes. Beware of broken glass and syringes. And tons of chocolate milk cartons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
went with friends the last weekend, very friendly and clean place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was great. It has been newly renovated. Do not let the old school appearance fool you, it is very nice and quiet inside!!! The staff go out of their way to assist you. I will be staying again.