Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Very clean

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel staff were great, the room was very clean, but quite small for 6 people. We were expecting a bit more for the "family suite". If we had known how small the rooms were and there was only one bathroom, we would have booked two rooms instead. One of the rooms didn't have a/c, so it was incredibly hot wth 4 people in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Enjoyed pool. Buffet breakfast good.Location excellent for Trans Canada ...Vancouver and ferries.u
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff very kind
Cons: Upgrade beds and rooms
Location: Don't know never had time to check
We really enjoyed our stay staff was very friendly kind respectful. We didn't stay both nights we paid for as we had to go home. But it we are ever in the area again we would stay strong the hotel again no question.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Charging What The Market Will Bear

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast - good but the room got very busy - with people bumping into one another trying to get to the counter,
Cons: They might avoid charging over $200 a night plus tax for a motel room.... usury pricing
Location: Along the TransCanada highway in Abbotsford - you can listen to the cars and trucks passing by...
We felt that the hotel was charging an arm and a leg - $480 including taxes for two nights but we like Best Western and the other one in the area was full. We discovered that the BC Summer games were on - so the hotel was sticking it to all of their loyal customers. We checked in late and were given a room at the end of the hotel near the freeway, the transcanada highway - there was road noise all day and night. The room also had a funky smell when we first entered it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: convenient location and price and pool
Cons: some potatoes for breakfast
we had a lovely time visiting our kids mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 22, 2016
First assigned room looked very dirty in the first floor but front desk staff was kind and put us in better rooms in the second floor. The pool was cold even though is was heated and the pool floor was rough and scratchy with two of my kids getting cuts in their feet The breakfast and hotel personal was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort St. John BC

It works

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The Pool and Hot Tub
Location: Went to skydive Vancouver
It was a good experience room was clean and upscale looking.There were a few bus tours and sports teams staying there however service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good location; comfortable quiet room, good location, excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: Here on business. Close to the highway, but definitely not highway-commercial ambiance.
This is a comfortable, well-kept, well-located property just off the Trans-Canada, with an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great staff . Always a good stay. Bed is high quality. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included, wifi
Excellent affordable hotel with great amenities and a complimentary breakfast.