Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Fab swimming area that our room opened right out on to great to let the kids swim while we could relax in our room would love to go back there and stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

A pleasant stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The quiet comfortable room.
Cons: I had no issues with anything I experienced here.
Location: Easy access off the highway, ample free parking and it was close to the businesses I was visiting.
I found the staff efficient and friendly. The hotel is a few years old but seemed well maintained and upgraded. The room was large and comfortable. The free buffet breakfast was better than most free breakfasts I have experienced in other hotels. I was overall very pleased with my stay and would have liked more time at the hotel to be able to use the pool and other amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta.

Close to the Event I was at. Easy access to hi way

Posted Nov 8, 2016
THE room was great the staff friendly. The buffet breakfast was good. The pool was clean and the atrium was a very cool feature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful renovated hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Very nice hotel with beautiful gardens inside. Very large room and great amenities. We had an outside room and it was facing main highway so it was quite loud at times. Inside rooms would probably be best( overlooking inside garden) overall very pleased with last minute stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Great room. Especially for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Loved the breakfast area and the food, comfy bed, pillows just ok. Super bathroom. Great coffee maker.
Cons: Pillows, candy wrapper on the floor in our room, but it was under the bed, (I dropped a sock)!
Location: Restaurant attached, Tim Horton next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sitka, AK

Comfortable beds, good location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable beds, secure location, lots of parking, restaurant on site, clean hotel.
I stayed at this hotel for one night during a road trip through BC. The hotel was located close to the highway and in a part of town I felt safe in. The beds were the most comfortable we encountered during our travels! Hotel staff was incredibly friendly. The included continental breakfast was much appreciated. We were pleasantly surprised to find hot breakfast instead of the usual cereal and pastries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Beds were not comfortable! Breakfast was great and the pool was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chiliwack bc

Not going back!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Vehicle was broken into in parking lot. No video camera's on the side of the building
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Decent rooms, beautiful atrium with patios onto it from rooms. Easy access to pool from atrium rooms. Cons: close to freeway on outside rooms can be noisy. Walls thin and can be disturbed by upstairs or hallway noises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very nice room. However, in the USA the rooms with a king bed aren't priced differently than a room with 2 queens. Up in BC, hotels charge more for the king. It was a very nice room, especially for a Best Western but it was costly too.