Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Was great central location staff was great. Room was clean and comfortable with lots of room. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Close to resteraunts and grocery stores .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Try this one you shouldn't be disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a security safe although this may be provided in the higher graded rooms.
Location: Surrounded by chain restaurants within easy walking distance. Perhaps nota a lot to occupy the busy vacationer but a great stayover township.
We chose this hotel from the web and on recommendation from contributors on Trip Advisor. We have never visited this area of BC on prior vacations and were influenced by the Expedia offer; we booked from Australia. We entered the lobby and were immediately impressed [thank you Jan] Our booking was acknowledged and our room available, we were provided with local information. We had booked a standard, 2 double bed room described as Budget. Our room was spacious, spotless and provided every amenity including the best coffee and maker. A comfortable bed with choice of soft and/or firm pillows, beautiful linen and towels everywhere, free parking and free Wi-Fi [100% reception]. A wide selection of freshly prepared food is available for breakfast. Scrambled eggs and sausage, fruit juice, coffee, pastries, bread, muffins, boiled eggs, yogurt, pancakes, waffles? [for breakfast] fresh fruit. I may missed something as the selection is generous. We left totally rested after a long Sydney Vancouver flight for our drive around BC. Thank you Jan and all the staff.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Our stay in Chilliwack

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: It is great that this hotel is located right by a shopping center and close to the highway. Also it is just a short drive to a golf course.
Cons: A larger area where breakfast is served.
Location: It is just a short drive to shopping,golf courses and Fairmont Hot Springs.
We stayed in several hotels/motels on our two week vacation, the Comfort Inn was one of the best on our vacation. The front desk reception was professional. The room was clean and spacious. The only drawback was that we were on the second floor and with no elevator it was a bit of a chore to carry our suitcases. The breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

It wasn't comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The desk staff was friendly and tried to help us when we needed to change 2 of 3 of our bookings.3 of us booked together and eventually got us help.
Cons: Website should specify more clearly the conditions of the rooms.
Location: The hotel was close to restaurants and easy to drive to the river to fish.
We were upset that their idea of Queen size bed is in reality a double.The staff insisted it is hotel queen but not true.We have been in hotels for years and know the difference.There was no fridge,microwave as advertised.We were told that it isn't included in standard rooms,but website doesn't specific this.Also,yes there was breakfast,but you had to take a tray of food to your room - no sitting area.Housekeeping didn't change empty tissue holder until I put box on counter.We ran out of toilet paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a budget hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We booked the room under the impression we were booking 2 queen beds. Turned out to be 2 doubles. Made for a tight squeeze for 2 adults and 3 kids. Breakfast was included, which is another reason why we chose this hotel, however the breakfast bar is a complete frenzy in the morning. We and to take the food back to our room, as there is no where to sit in the lobby to eat. Overall the hotel staff was quite nice, which is a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Better than camping in the rain!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The hotel was more than adequate for what we needed - we had planned to camp at cultus lake for a soccer tourney but were rained out. Room was clean, bed comfortable, staff extremely pleasant. The only downside was breakfast. Not an added bonus for us! We went elsewhere. Would have preferred a slightly cheaper room to the breakfast included.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

great value!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. I found the room very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. My only complaint would be I like a softer mattress however this is personal preference and the rest of my family enjoyed the firmer mattress. We will definitely stay there again. Great breakfast too!!!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: the price
$150 with tax, a small fortune for just an ordinary hotel/motel
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast BC

Clean and reasonable

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Have been to this hotel many times and it is clean and comfortable. All good except for one surly front desk clerk. Had to fight to get the Expedia rate promised! Try not to go through a booking company!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook BC

Nice hotel with good access to shopping

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: location and great staff at the front desk.
Cons: nothing for me.
Location: just an overnight stay on a road trip.
the easy access from the freeway and the cordial staff made the check in a breeze. Room was very clean and tidy, with a substantial continental breakfast.