Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Confusing Check in!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rude young girl on the desk when checking in, not helpful and made me feel stressed! Room very small but comfortable. Just had a huge reno. I booked online through expedia and mentioned we had a dog, but we were reserved a room that does not take dogs, even though I also rang hotel directly to speak to a person, and stated again that we have a dog! Make sure you call to book if you have a dog!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going to AG show

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Even tho was under renovation hotel was clean welcoming and staff very personable. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Friendly staff & served a good breakfast and the hotel is clean & nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Clean, comfortable, close to everything you need.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. Staff very friendly. They were remodeling at the time of our arrival,at the front desk area Beds we comfortable, room clean.
Location: Close to everything you need. 10 minutes from Cultus Lake, water slides, shopping, lots of places to eat.
They was a problem with my booking over the pet charge. For some reason the hotel kept saying my credit card was declined and I had paid in full in advance a week or more ahead. After I contacted Expedia, using my cell phone cause the hotel would not take charge of it Expedia asked if they could talk to staff member at front desk using my phone cause front desk was not answering their phone. Expedia said they were so sorry they had to contact hotel using my phone. Her name was Lorna and she was so great. She got things straighten out for me. It was a mistake on the hotels end. This took about a good 20 mins to take care of it all. Finally got keys to room and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Hotel under renovation

Posted Jul 26, 2016
One of the things that was lacking in the hotel was a space to eat breakfast. The room where we picked up the food was a room that had been converted for this purpose and the space was very small. We had to take our food back to our room and any hot food was cold by the time we got there. The breakfast staff did an excellent job working under those circumstances as did the staff working in the temporary and crowded reception area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto ON

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Renovations were disruptive and should have meant lower rates for the duration.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel close to location we needed.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly staff at desk and breakfast. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courtenay

Great stop

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great beds and pillows. The highway is near but we didn't hear it.
Cons: They are installing a elevator and that will make it perfect.
Location: Close to everything.
We have stayed here before and, even though they are in the middle of renovations, we had a great stay. Very comfortable beds, pillows and room in general. We didn't get down to the breakfast provided but had coffee from the never-ending supply.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mall but noisy.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Close to the mall but noisy. The breakfast was eh. Scrambled eggs and sausage but not good. Something hospital like about it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location. Comfortable rooms.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Nice rooms, spacious and comfortable. I like the option of soft or firm pillows. Great location and good for dogs. Plenty of free parking and complimentary cooked buffet breakfast. Downside: hotel was under renovation when we stayed and it was not mentioned on Expedia's website! A bit noisy, lots of debris, ladders, scaffolding, bins, etc. and you had to eat breakfast in your room. On Expedia it listed check in as 1pm, when you couldn't actually check in until 3pm. I would stay at this hotel again.