Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

uncomfortable beds

Posted Dec 15, 2016
It was like sleeping on the floor, old beds and a noisy heater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOOKE BC

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL ROOMS WERE CLEAN CLOSE TO EVERYTHING THAT YOU NEED WELL LITE PARKING LOT
Cons: NOTHING TO SAY BAD ABOUT THIS PLACE. EVERYONE WAS GREAT, COFFEE WAS ALWAYS FRESH.
Location: MOVIES, SHOPPING, WALKING DISTANCE TO MOST EVERYTHING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: I would have like a pool
Very pleasant, clean and had comfortable beds. There were restaurant close by as well as stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in the center of Chilliwack

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The staff are very nice and very accomodating. The room was perfect, I just hope the fridge and microwave are not only accessible by request because it was already included in the package. The location was great too as it was very close to the highway and close to the mall. Continental breakfast served was good but there is not enough table and chairs. Since there was a construction site when we checked in, I hope what they are doing is an elevator because this 2 story hotel does not have any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pet friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Is very quiet and a continental breakfast is included.
Cons: Time for a new TV in our room .
Location: Walking distance to shops and close to Hwy as well.
Would recommend this hotel, they make sure the pet friendly rooms are on the first floor. Even have treats for the dogs too and charge only $10 a night for the dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

clean and comfortable but lacking amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean, comfortable if dated rooms.
Cons: would have liked mini fridge, microwave and especially access to computer.
Location: Great access to BC interior and Fraser River area. Good restaurants.
The staff was friendly, professional and eager to help. The hotel is undergoing renovations but was clean and comfortable. There was no fridge or microwave in the room, but this was reflected in the rate and while disappointing was not a problem. There was no business centre or computer available. There was wifi, but as senior travellers we do not have a smart phone nor do we travel with a tablet or laptop. We had counted on catching up on e-mail and making some travel plans and printing some coupons at this stop. We were very annoyed that in this day in age even though the hotel was undergoing renovations they did not see fit to provide computer access. We were apologetically directed to a local library or a Staples store by the staff. The staff were most accommodating but the hotel chain needs to be more cognizant of client’s needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Ideal stop off on route to Vancouver. Found Island 22 park & boat launch where we enjoyed an evening walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
What I disliked was the lack of an elevator. After a long moving day and a 3 hour drrve to my new location, I HATED having t haul my suitcase up a flight of stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Confusing Check in!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rude young girl on the desk when checking in, not helpful and made me feel stressed! Room very small but comfortable. Just had a huge reno. I booked online through expedia and mentioned we had a dog, but we were reserved a room that does not take dogs, even though I also rang hotel directly to speak to a person, and stated again that we have a dog! Make sure you call to book if you have a dog!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going to AG show

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Even tho was under renovation hotel was clean welcoming and staff very personable. Will definitely stay here again.