Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver British Columbia

Harrison Lake front hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely location, clean rooms
Cons: The pillows should be washed
Location: The Lake view is the best, close to the mineral public pool, restaurants, shops.
Good hotel, close to everything. Expedia only gives their hotel room charge. The hotel charges more for the room with extras to pay for taxes. Make sure to check the total price direct with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Wenatchee, WA

Great location and luxurious room.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is located across from the beach and has a fantastic view of the lake. The room was very large, with lots of windows and a large, king sized comfortable bed. It is next to the best restaurants and shops in town. We loved the beach and paths that were close to the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks

Pricey hotel with a view

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Nice kitchenette.
Cons: DVD rentals at the front desk need to updated to be in room. Hot tub needs to be enclosed in a solarium instead of being outside. Larger TV.
Location: Harrison Hot Springs is a nice little town to walk through with interesting stores and restaurants. This could be expanded somewhat. Nice beach.
Hotel is newer than some and is in good shape. Underground parking, pool and exercise room are all nice features.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Just what we were looking for to de-stress and revitalize the the scenic nature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Breathtaking view of the lake

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It's location, little kitchenette and comfort.
Cons: We went for a late afternoon swim in the pool and there was sand in it.
Location: Amazing location. Walks, hiking, swimming, water activities.
It was an amazing restful stay. We loved sitting out on the balcony watching life in the village with the drop back of a snow capped mountain, thick evergreen side mountains and the glistening lake. We had beautiful weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Westminster

Wheelchair accessible

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The room décor was quite nice.
Cons: Wheelchair accessiblility
Location: It was generally adequate.
The room was just barely wheelchair accessible. I could barely get my chair into the bathroom. Vanity was too high. Shower woefully inadequate. No lower mirror. Towels too high to reach. Someone that was more disabled than I would not have been able to use it at all or if I was staying longer it would have been totally unacceptable. When I phoned I specifically asked for wheelchair accessibility which I always do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the view

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Nice clean comfortable room with a view of both the lake and mountains. Kitchenette was very handy for a quick breakfast before heading out for a day of fun. Rodney was great with check in and very helpful. The cleaning staff were also fantastic. Even though we didn't want our room made up as we were staying another night they insisted on restocking our supplies. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Harrison Hot Springs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice hotel overlooking the lake

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Perfect spot to stay in Harrison, spacious and clean hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harrison is small. This hotel is in the center.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Being a small village every thing is within walking distance.
Cons: Availability. It is quite often sold out. Need to book ahead of time.
Location: The hot springs are what people come for, and they are 5 minutes away.
The village of Harrison British Columbia is quite small. Even so, we drove right past the Harrison Beach Hotel without even noticing it the first time we tried to find it. It's actually just about in the center of the village. The rooms were very nice. Not opulent, but nice. Ours had a kitchenette, and the next time we come here will take full advantage of that, because the eating establishments are a bit expensive. Rooms are clean and seemingly quite new, and had a great view regardless of whether you're facing the mountains or the lake. Although we didn't use it, the Harrison Beach hotel does have its own swimming pool and hot tub. You won't find any McDonald's or Wendy's or such in the entire village. There are many places to eat and since the are is quite small, you can walk to any of them in just minutes. Don't expect to find inexpensive hamburgers and hot dogs. The least expensive that I saw when we were there was seven dollars for a hamburger. However it was a very good hamburger. The rooms were quiet, with king size bed, and ours was non-smoking which was appreciated. The front desk was very helpful in providing information about the area around us, and even though this was our first time up here we felt right at home. Parking is provided in the back lot for $5. I thought that was great because parking of the street is about that much per hour. You will want to be careful about parking of the main street. If you don't pay, the fine is $50. We will be staying a
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room 411 was beautiful. We really enjoyed the high ceiling and large space. The window above the bed gave us a beautiful view of the mountain and the lake. It was a mountainview suite so it was a nice surprise to see the water!Upon arrival it was raining, which was a bit disappointing for going to Harrison for the beach. I was also sad to see the hot tub spa was outdoors, not fun in the rain.