Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stayed here for a weekend getaway and couldn't ask for a better room for the price we paid. Clean room, comfortable bed and a great lake view. Helpful staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers. Will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very nice comfortable stay. Highly recommended for couples and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Our stay was on Valentine's Day the price for our room was very reasonable however we rented a DVD and the remote did not work and the hot tube was broken down other than those minor things our stay was great beautiful rooms and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

good view of the lake

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: overlooking the lake and close by the public hot pool
Location: Public hot pool
Enjoy my stay although a little short because of the snow storm have to leave early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Staff remembers us from previous years, snow of the century, but great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice all around hotel but wish the pool opened before 8 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Very comfortable and quiet hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff, comfortable well-appointed rooms, good facilities, close to everything.
Location: Located right across from the beach, good restaurants nearby and lovely walks
We had booked the hotel as a mini-holiday to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel room was very comfortable but didn't overlook the lake; however, this turned out to be an advantage as the sun was on our balcony and we were able to sit out and enjoy the view of the mountains in the warm sunshine, even though it was January. The hotel staff were very considerate - when we arrived the person on the desk asked if there was a reason for our stay. We told her it was our anniversary and she presented with a lovely box of chocolates. They also recommended a very good restaurant for our dinner. We found the whole experience very pleasant and would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: was there on business in off-season.
Great desk staff (Rodney was outstanding). Fantastic restaurant attached to hotel - Morgan's - one of the best dinners I've had in a long time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel looking out over Harrison Lake

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: In front of the beach - nice view of the lake and has a kitchenette along with a fireplace to keep you warm on cold nights.
Cons: Little things in room - peeling floor, towel rack coming off walk in bathroom, clean Kurig coffee maker.
Stayed here a couple of times now. I dislike the hardwood floors as they are noisy if you are not staying on the top floor. People staying on the floor above often are not considerate and do not wear soft soled shoes or drop things a lot on the floor which makes it a noisy stay if you are located in the room below. Asked for a room with carpet but they do not exist in the type we stayed in. Room was very cold when we got there - considering the hotel was busy for the weekend it would have been nice for the room attendant to put some heat on when cleaning prior to our stay. Bring earplugs - people like to party in the hotel and it is often not dealt with by the front desk personnel - each time we have stayed there has been a party in the hotel! I like this hotel due to the kitchenette - a lot of restaurants are closed in Harrison in January so we can cook our own meals on the stove top. Kurig machine needs cleaning - it tasted like there was mold in it. Hotel is starting to show its age compared to when we first stayed there a couple of years ago - like the flooring in the room is coming up, towel rack in bathroom coming off the wall etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Excellent Service. Perfect Location. Worth the $$

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The location of this hotel is ideal. You are 1-5 min walk to the majority of restaurants, stores and steps away from the beach. The room was spotless.
Cons: January is off season and therefore a large chunk of stores are closed (we didn't know this before coming). Would not change a thing about the hotel.
Location: Morgan's Bistro can be entered through the hotel (you don't have to walk outside). The spa is 2 min walk, swimming across the street, hikes close by.
I first looked into booking at Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa, but the prices turned me off. The resort is classes the exact same as Harrison Beach Hotel, and after seeing and experiencing both places, I would again pick Harrison Beach Hotel. We did a couples massage at the spa and saw the rooms which I would say, weren't as nice or welcoming as Harrison Beach Hotel (It was also very loud at night if your room was by the springs). I wanted to book a weekend in Harrison as a surprise getaway for my partner and I. I had booked through Expedia and wrote in the notes that it was our anniversary and if they could leave a chocolate on our pillows (I have never had a hotel do this, but I thought, why not ask?). When we arrived at the front desk to check in, the male receptionist check us in and was very friendly and easy to converse with. He then (obviously had read the notes) wished us a happy anniversary. I was surprised yet very happy he took the time to actually read the notes. We then go to out room which was a corner suite with a king size bed. The room was immaculate and very roomy with at least 6 different windows. We had the mountain view room but the room also had a long narrow window above the bed that gave us a view of the lake too. We have a kitchenette area with up to date cutlery/dishware and even a Keurig with a few choices of pods. On the table there was a box of chocolates with a personalized note to us, wishing us a happy anniversary.EXPECTATIONS EXCEEDED! TY