Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Just what we were looking for to de-stress and revitalize the the scenic nature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Breathtaking view of the lake

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It's location, little kitchenette and comfort.
Cons: We went for a late afternoon swim in the pool and there was sand in it.
Location: Amazing location. Walks, hiking, swimming, water activities.
It was an amazing restful stay. We loved sitting out on the balcony watching life in the village with the drop back of a snow capped mountain, thick evergreen side mountains and the glistening lake. We had beautiful weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Westminster

Wheelchair accessible

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The room décor was quite nice.
Cons: Wheelchair accessiblility
Location: It was generally adequate.
The room was just barely wheelchair accessible. I could barely get my chair into the bathroom. Vanity was too high. Shower woefully inadequate. No lower mirror. Towels too high to reach. Someone that was more disabled than I would not have been able to use it at all or if I was staying longer it would have been totally unacceptable. When I phoned I specifically asked for wheelchair accessibility which I always do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the view

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Nice clean comfortable room with a view of both the lake and mountains. Kitchenette was very handy for a quick breakfast before heading out for a day of fun. Rodney was great with check in and very helpful. The cleaning staff were also fantastic. Even though we didn't want our room made up as we were staying another night they insisted on restocking our supplies. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Harrison Hot Springs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice hotel overlooking the lake

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Perfect spot to stay in Harrison, spacious and clean hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harrison is small. This hotel is in the center.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Being a small village every thing is within walking distance.
Cons: Availability. It is quite often sold out. Need to book ahead of time.
Location: The hot springs are what people come for, and they are 5 minutes away.
The village of Harrison British Columbia is quite small. Even so, we drove right past the Harrison Beach Hotel without even noticing it the first time we tried to find it. It's actually just about in the center of the village. The rooms were very nice. Not opulent, but nice. Ours had a kitchenette, and the next time we come here will take full advantage of that, because the eating establishments are a bit expensive. Rooms are clean and seemingly quite new, and had a great view regardless of whether you're facing the mountains or the lake. Although we didn't use it, the Harrison Beach hotel does have its own swimming pool and hot tub. You won't find any McDonald's or Wendy's or such in the entire village. There are many places to eat and since the are is quite small, you can walk to any of them in just minutes. Don't expect to find inexpensive hamburgers and hot dogs. The least expensive that I saw when we were there was seven dollars for a hamburger. However it was a very good hamburger. The rooms were quiet, with king size bed, and ours was non-smoking which was appreciated. The front desk was very helpful in providing information about the area around us, and even though this was our first time up here we felt right at home. Parking is provided in the back lot for $5. I thought that was great because parking of the street is about that much per hour. You will want to be careful about parking of the main street. If you don't pay, the fine is $50. We will be staying a
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
It was perfect. The hotel was clean and conveniently located. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great spot close to everything. Very peaceful. Good food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Very nice hotel with friendly staff Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Three parking options are available - on-street, off-street lot and underground. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
We arrived early and our room wasn't quite ready - no problem. We checked in and were emailed as soon as they were ready for us - about 10 minutes later. The room was large, clean and well appointed. The German restaurant next door was a great dinner option.