Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. I would not get the cheapest room

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Great staff members
Cons: The rooms on the third floor, in Main building need to be completely redone.. because it's for sure pathetic, and will keep guests away.
Location: Not much at winter, but restaurants are ok. Old Setter is great.
My experience ended up great because we got switched to better room at no additional charge, but I was ready to cancel our stay because the cheapest room were so bad.. they look like horse stalls.. and smell bad too. The room that they moved us to convinced me to stay, because it was much better and looked like it was for humans. Thanks to a great person at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Lovely pools, steam bath was great.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Pools and steam bath. Restaurants, staff, fireplace and view. Its very nice.
We had an enjoyable experience overall. We think Harrison overall has lost some of its charm though. Sound proofing in our room was wanting, next door neighbour snored and we could hear it plainly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay...

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I stayed in the older wing of the hotel. They are in need of a major upgrade. The hotel staff are mediocre, they were not the most friendly. Thought there would be more for the hot springs but it felt like just pools nothing exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

On the whole, thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good amenities, good food, relaxing
Cons: Old wing rooms need to be brightened up and modernized
Location: Due to the weather we did not get a chance to get out and about
Quite disappointed with the room that we were initially assigned (418) - when we requested a room with more space and better ambience, reception staff were very helpful and placed us in 3304 - we found 418 poorly appointed, dark and certainly not where we wanted to spend a romantic getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

great old hotel with newer sections

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: awesome location with great shops and eating options, great view of the lake
lots of options for room selection and price,five mineral pools with temperatures for everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: the pools
Cons: generally the hotel looks like two star hotel.
the staff was nice, but the room which I booked was supposed to be mountain view, but it had no view in fact it was roof view with the small window. it was smelling bad and it was too small. actually you are paying for the pools not for rooms. I probably stay again in this hotel just because of the pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Everything was good except room view. I should have checked it before I booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Friday Harbor, WA

A classic old hotel in beautiful location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Beautiful location on Harrison Lake. The town has several restaurants. We had hoped to visit nearby Sasquatch Provincial Park, but ran out of time.
Although the room was small and somewhat dated, this is part of the charm of staying in this classic hotel. It was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. The large common mineral pools were wonderful. (No apparent mineral smell as in some hot springs.) The hotel snack bar was adequate for our needs. The complimentary tea service was a special treat. Mountain and lake view from the shore is spectacular. There's a nice German restaurant down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So beautiful there.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: We love the different hot spring pools. And there are hiking trails nearby.
Cons: We've stayed in the old portion of the hotel and the rooms are a little bit small but we still enjoyed our stay and it was more affordable there.
Location: The Villag is fun to walk around.
There are different ages of the hotel buildings since it's been added ed on to over the years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

A THROWBACK TO THE 50'S

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The food was excellent. Dinner and dancing was a throwback to the 50's
Cons: We had a pet-friendly room in the West wing. my advice is to try to book a room in the East wing.
Location: Harrison Hot Springs is like Banff...only much, much smaller.