Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charging extra money for changing rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We didn't lliked the room , it was to small and dark ,we asked to change the room they wanted more money for that , not happy about it at all .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning

Posted Aug 19, 2015
There was no aircon which made the room very stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: location, great food options
beautiful setting, great walking opportunities, pools crowded, but we were there on a week-end with many large weddings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

So so rooms but good hot pools.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location and access to the hot pools.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Good restaurants particularly the Black Forest, a German restaurant.
We had a room in the main building. Very dated and appointed as a room you might find in a two star or less. No air. It was however, clean. We stayed here because of the hot springs but given our room the stay was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey bc

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Other than the room being warm haas an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from alberta

Excellent location. Terribly overcrowded parking.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Historical, location, hot pools, great food
Cons: Parking
Location: Great food, ice cream parlours, giant water maze on lake
Nice location, historical hotel, great food at the lounge, nice hot pools. Check in was a bit slow, overcrowded parking, no one to help with long walk with luggage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's riding on a reputation. Not worthy

Posted Aug 6, 2015
It's August in the hottest summer in 30 years and they don't let me know there's no air conditioning. Really 4-5 star price and no AC in my room. I guess they were upset I use Expedia. Anyway. $25 for the buffet breakfast, no ala carte option in the hotel. Smallest bathroom ever. Oh, and some pools. Next time it's Whistler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C - unbearably hot room

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: Do not offer rooms with no air conditioning or explicitly disclose that.
The hotel has multiple wings and they are trying to push their worst rooms to Expedia. It is unbelievable that the rooms do not have any A/C. The multiple fans cannot cool the room at all. My daughter had hard time falling asleep in the heat. The pools are good, but they were no match for lack of sleep of my whole family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Noise

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Too many children nearby not ver restfull need to book pout side of main hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Historic full service hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: In a small beach town, there are multiple festivals through out summer. We were there for the dragon boat races. They even had a Golden Dragoon team
This is an extremely nice hotel that is very well maintained. The front desk staff is friendly- also they have valet service for luggage, as well as room service. There is a Starbucks on site and 3 resturants. (One fancy, with dress code). The main lobby is large and opulent. The grounds beautiful and it is on the water. The three hot spring pools are great. One is for adults only. You saw weddings, meetings and families vacationing under one 'roof' with none disturbing the other. We stayed in the main hotel, a solid brick structure from around 1900. The room was alittle small but had a king bed, overlooking the family pools. There was a small refrigerator. Some reviews said it was rundown. I could not disagree more, and I travel a lot.We were also in a dog friendly room, which costs alittle more. For a downside- main building didn't have a-/c. I didn't care, it is cool there. Also there was chatter from pool went on until 10pm. No big deal. We didn't have a balcony. If you had a room with balcony facing the adult pool, it could be loud. Even during day, it was party Central. I liked the hotel so much, that we are planning a large family vacation there next year.