Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very comfortable and roomy with beautiful views

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We will come back to this hotel every year! Copper room is Avery beautiful and classic and u will love to dance here till drop!0
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

MOST UNCOMFORTABLE ROOM WITH NO Air Conditioner...

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nice pools and great spa on site.
Cons: PLEASE INSTALL AC IN ALL THE ROOMS......
I walked into my room with a ceiling fan blowing, a floor fan blowing and a table fan blowing.. This was not a good sign. I couldnt sit in my room and do any work and also couldnt even sleep in my room, i was tossing and turning every minute. The heat was just trapped in my room. If you stay here please ensure that you have a room with AC because if you dont and its summer time you will not get any sleep. I was awake all night and finally just went to the lobby to take a nap and try to get as much sleep as i could because its cooler int he lobby area. I would not stay here again if not in a AC room. My experience was not a good one in this hot room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, with lots of fun and relaxing stuff!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here, it was beautiful and so much fun things to do and great little village to shop and enjoy good food. Only thing I would like to suggest is that each room come with maybe two complimentary bottles of that spring water, as not everyone drinks the coffee and tea provided in the rooms so complimentary water would have been nice considering you pay s good amount of money to stay plus enjoy all activities. Had I been able to try the provided water with no cost I might have been more inclined to buy a few more bottles to take with me. Other then that it was a great resort and experience and really friendly staff :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Old hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hallways smell of wet dog or urine. Towels very worn and very minimal basic toiletries. Breakfast buffet very poor quality and selection. I do not recommend this resort. Much better hotel 500 m away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The resort atmosphere and pools
Cons: My room did not have AC
The family had a great time and plan on returning. Next time we will stay longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great Location!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great Resort location. Right in the heart of town. Awesome pools at resort. Main hotel is older, but maintained. Cleanliness of room was good, just could of used a dusting up high. Overall very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Hot springs inside the hotel just steps away from my room
Cons: For people who check out, there should be staffs available to help the customer. They shouldn't be in the same line with people checking in
Check in is efficient, staff are friendly. It says it is a double bed, but actually the bed is more than that, at least a queen sized bed. My room was a little bit noisy as it is close to the air conditioner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Old and in need of updating

Posted May 31, 2017
While the location is great and the swimming facilities are decent, the hotel room was terrible. No air conditioning and only a ceiling fan. Room came with only a double bed which is barely enough room for two people to sleep in. The hotel is in desperate need of modernization. A hotel which labels itself as a resort/spa should equip itself as such. Wont be returning ever again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good

Posted May 22, 2017
Loved the pools. My room was old and the furniture was completely outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

It was a pleasant stay, but average...

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had a resort feel - like people wandering around in bathrobes in the lobby! The pools were nice.
Cons: Hotel food services after 9:00 pm? The rooms in the main hotel were very warm, and the fan was noisy - clicking sounds. Noisy fans outside the window.
Location: Quiet town. Beautiful lakeside views. Not much to do, so the pools were the main attraction. Nice walks.
Harrison Hot Springs is a very sleepy little town, so be prepared for everything to be shut down by 9:00pm in the off season.