Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Everything was good except room view. I should have checked it before I booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friday Harbor, WA

A classic old hotel in beautiful location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Beautiful location on Harrison Lake. The town has several restaurants. We had hoped to visit nearby Sasquatch Provincial Park, but ran out of time.
Although the room was small and somewhat dated, this is part of the charm of staying in this classic hotel. It was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. The large common mineral pools were wonderful. (No apparent mineral smell as in some hot springs.) The hotel snack bar was adequate for our needs. The complimentary tea service was a special treat. Mountain and lake view from the shore is spectacular. There's a nice German restaurant down the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So beautiful there.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: We love the different hot spring pools. And there are hiking trails nearby.
Cons: We've stayed in the old portion of the hotel and the rooms are a little bit small but we still enjoyed our stay and it was more affordable there.
Location: The Villag is fun to walk around.
There are different ages of the hotel buildings since it's been added ed on to over the years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The food was excellent. Dinner and dancing was a throwback to the 50's
Cons: We had a pet-friendly room in the West wing. my advice is to try to book a room in the East wing.
Location: Harrison Hot Springs is like Banff...only much, much smaller.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Disappointing booking

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel - great location - beautiful views - the hot spring pools a delight - buffet breakfast memorable
Cons: The room we were originally given from the list of rooms designated for Expedia customers was unacceptable.
The room we were shown from the "block of rooms" on the Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Expedia list had a basement feel to it (below ground level). The window was located about 6 ft. up on the wall and was about a foot deep. It was very disappointing so we reported our displeasure to the clerk at the reception desk and, for an additional $40, the hotel clerk gave us a room on the sixth floor which was quite lovely. We had a beautiful view and a balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coquitlam, BC

Character and charm, hot pools

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We have been coming to Harrison for many years, with our children and recent trips as a couple. We enjoy the character and charm of this resort, sure a few upgrades could be made, but the outside area and hot mineral pools make up for it all. Love the ambience and the lights in the trees at night. See you soon !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Nice Hotel, some rooms not nice.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Booked 2 weeks in advance. Asked to be near other family room. Put in old part of hotel, no a/c, no view, window opens to rooftop ventilator making noise all night. Other family members got complementary breakfast with their package, not us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great physical setting

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Facility needs to to renovated and updated. Food in the Copper Room was very disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

We had a great time and enjoyed the beautiful area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The pools and hot tubs were great. The hotel provides big fluffy towels and bathrobes.
Cons: The lack of Air Conditioning may be an issue for some people.
Location: The lake is beautiful and there's a play area where kids can climb inflatables and jump on a trampoline on the lake - the cost is about $25/day.
My Dad and I took a trip from Phoenix to Seattle and decided we should make a trip to Canada since we were so close. The drive from Seattle was only about 2.5 hours and was very scenic. We both enjoyed the Harrison Hot Springs hotel - the pools were awesome and the hotel staff was very accommodating. We ate dinner on property both nights and enjoyed our meals. I took a 2.5 mile walk one morning and found the lake and mountain views to be outstanding. The only possible downside is the portion of the hotel we stayed in was the original section and the rooms didn't have Air Conditioning. The rooms do have fans and the temperature wasn't objectionable to either of us but it might be to someone who came from a cooler climate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Excellent facilities but busy in the summer

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location across from the beach and near other restaurants and attractions. Bathrobes provided so you can easily use all of the hotel pools and spas.
Cons: Air conditioning in the older rooms. Provide quieter areas for adults.
Location: Across from a sandy beach. Near hiking trails. Close to other restaurants and attractions.
We arrived before noon Friday but thanks to the desk clerk we were able to check in to a room immediately and enjoy a full day by the pool. Our room as I expected was in the main section. It was small but clean with a large screen TV and updated bathroom. It didn't overlook the pool area so there was little if any outside noise. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning and the ceiling fan and the tower fan did little more than move the hot air around. There were three weddings taking place at the hotel on Saturday as well as a lot of families so the noise level is high at the pool. There is one outdoor adult pool but it is close to a popular pool used by families. There is a sign on the wall of the indoor pool saying that the area is meant for quiet relaxation. This couldn't be farther from the truth. the large pool is used by children who enjoyed jumping in to the warm water.The very hot sit pool is used by adults but I found it very noisy late at night when there are a lot of loud conversations taking place. Other than a barbequed burger at pool side and a sandwich from the take out place in the lobby we didn't sample the hotel food. The location is very convenient to stroll in to town for other restaurants and entertainment. The best feature of the resort is that you don't have to leave the building for everything you need. If we go back we will definitely try a newer room with a balcony and not during school holidays.