Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice. Room without a view as per every time we book with Expedia. Good pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Awesome Hot Spring!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The room we had (at the Main Hall) was old but clean. It was close to the stairs and elevator. So the people that were passing by were loud although there was a sign outside to be considerate and quiet. I loved the hot spring, especially the one indoor. I keep going back and forth between the hot and the warm pool. It was very relaxing and it helped relieve my sore back. I would recommend going late at night or early in the morning when there are less people. There is a gorgeous lake view in front of the hotel. My wife and I enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hot springs pools

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very nice hotel, kids didn't want to go home. They enjoy indoor and outdoor pools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Older hotel but nice pools

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The pools and spa. The staff was accommodating and helpful.
Cons: The smells in the room. There's nothing like coming into a room that smells fresh giving the feeling of cleanliness, this was not the case here.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby in March. Much better to wait until spring or summer when nearby parks are open.
The main building rooms were old and smelled old. They were not as comfortable as I was expecting. The pools were nice and relaxing though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harrison Hot Springs Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, hot springs.
Cons: Rooms in the old section of the hotel need a refurbishment.
We stayed one night and ate in the Copper Room. The hotel staff were very nice. The rooms in the old section of the hotel, while clean, need some refurbishment. The outdoor and indoor pools were very nice. The food in the Copper Room was ok. My wife's was good (beef) while mine was so-so (pork). We had refreshments in the lounge which, because of the nice staff, was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. I would not get the cheapest room

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Great staff members
Cons: The rooms on the third floor, in Main building need to be completely redone.. because it's for sure pathetic, and will keep guests away.
Location: Not much at winter, but restaurants are ok. Old Setter is great.
My experience ended up great because we got switched to better room at no additional charge, but I was ready to cancel our stay because the cheapest room were so bad.. they look like horse stalls.. and smell bad too. The room that they moved us to convinced me to stay, because it was much better and looked like it was for humans. Thanks to a great person at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Lovely pools, steam bath was great.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Pools and steam bath. Restaurants, staff, fireplace and view. Its very nice.
We had an enjoyable experience overall. We think Harrison overall has lost some of its charm though. Sound proofing in our room was wanting, next door neighbour snored and we could hear it plainly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay...

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I stayed in the older wing of the hotel. They are in need of a major upgrade. The hotel staff are mediocre, they were not the most friendly. Thought there would be more for the hot springs but it felt like just pools nothing exciting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the lake

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, hot pools, room was noisy and hotel needs a bit of updating but good all the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

elegant old charm

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
outdoor pools were lovely with Christmas lights and misty fog