Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: Need more front end staff.
View beautiful but a bit pricier then the quality of room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

Anniversary Getaway!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved the pools and how they had a separate one for adults. We were a little worried about having a room with no air conditioning on a 90 degree weekend but no worries, room had 3 fans plus a ceiling fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World traveller

No Air Conditioning

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Great LocationW
Great hotel. Great location. Great setting. No air conditioning, who would have ever quested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merritt,B.C.

Looked like a beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Vacinity to the beach
Cons: The rooms...
Looked like a nice hotel, turns out that the outside was the best part. The room was old and had no air conditioning, it was sweltering in the room and worse after a shower as there was no fan for the bathroom. The pools were just below our room and were suppose to be closed to kids after 10pm. No such luck, so the getting a good nights sleep was the pits. The pools were just hot water pumped in, expected mineral spas, instead got big tubs with alot of people...The vacinity to the beach etc was great but would never ever stay again. Oh yah, $8 a night for parking was unbelievable. When we spoke to the hotel staff about the issues, they said, It is an old hotel........No sorry etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hot springs pool within hotel property.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Hot springs pool within hotel property.
Cons: Room feels old, could use a renovation. Would be nice to have air conditioning.
Location: Eat and walk/hike. Pricy water park on the beach next to hotel. Main street parking is no longer free.
I selected 2 adults, and your website automatically selected a room with 1 bed!!! I was traveling with my sister, and it's really awkward to sleep in the same bed together. Checkin went well and the receptionist was very pleasant. At checkout, the front office staff was clueless to the parking rules and extremely unhelpful. The hotel has NO air conditioner in the room (You have to open the windows, which was loud outside from the pool guests till 1130pm) and they give you a fan in the room. This lack of air conditioning was NOT mention or listed in your hotel description.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland

Nice landmark hotel with hot springs included

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Hot Springs within hotel, nice pool area, Copper Room, good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Hotel needs some "love" in terms of upgrading/modernizing the rooms a bit more (especially those in the tower next to the springs area).
Location: Close access to beach, hiking trails, restaurants, bars, etc. One thing to do is to get a coffee and some lunch at Muddy Waters Cafe.
This is the landmark "go-to" hotel in Harrison Hot Springs. Most staff were pleasing to deal with except for one receptionist who gave us conflicting information in regards to how long we could stay at the springs the next day after checking out. But another receptionist cleared things up for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Confirm your room type before booking!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
My spouse and I booked a king size room and were taken to a tiny, stuffy, unairconditioned and very dated looking room that may or may not have been cleaned this month. After complaining, we were given a larger room but had to pay an extra $70. The hot springs were nice but if you have a hot tub, just stay home. Nice views, some good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port coquitlam BC

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Excellent stay!!! The only thing was the mattress was not so great as i have a bad back but i will come back. Loved it!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, disappointing mineral water

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Great desserts on room service menu, great selection of cocktails. Beautiful view. exceptional staff. Walking trail relaxing.
Cons: We were disappointed as the pools seem to be pool water (very chlorinated) NOT sulfur smelling authentic healing mineral water. Very few weak jets.
Location: Didn't explore, went for the mineral springs
Went to this hotel because of its 5 mineral pools. It is an old hotel with no air conditioning but is in good shape. Spent most of our time in the pools with the rest walking the trails and one stroll through the "city."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Hot springs pools. Spa. Excellent massage therapist.
Cons: The hot pool room needs to have chairs/chaise longues to relax on and cool down, read a book and dip again.
Not enough room in "could be improved" below. Breakfast buffet required careful sequencing to get warm toast (not enough toasters to service the line-up) and warm eggs at roughly the same time. We prefer a full-service kitchen over buffet service, even with a chef there to prepare eggs and omelettes to order.