Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. I would not get the cheapest room

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Great staff members
Cons: The rooms on the third floor, in Main building need to be completely redone.. because it's for sure pathetic, and will keep guests away.
Location: Not much at winter, but restaurants are ok. Old Setter is great.
My experience ended up great because we got switched to better room at no additional charge, but I was ready to cancel our stay because the cheapest room were so bad.. they look like horse stalls.. and smell bad too. The room that they moved us to convinced me to stay, because it was much better and looked like it was for humans. Thanks to a great person at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Lovely pools, steam bath was great.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Pools and steam bath. Restaurants, staff, fireplace and view. Its very nice.
We had an enjoyable experience overall. We think Harrison overall has lost some of its charm though. Sound proofing in our room was wanting, next door neighbour snored and we could hear it plainly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay...

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I stayed in the older wing of the hotel. They are in need of a major upgrade. The hotel staff are mediocre, they were not the most friendly. Thought there would be more for the hot springs but it felt like just pools nothing exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

On the whole, thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good amenities, good food, relaxing
Cons: Old wing rooms need to be brightened up and modernized
Location: Due to the weather we did not get a chance to get out and about
Quite disappointed with the room that we were initially assigned (418) - when we requested a room with more space and better ambience, reception staff were very helpful and placed us in 3304 - we found 418 poorly appointed, dark and certainly not where we wanted to spend a romantic getaway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing Hot Springs for families

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Hot Springs are wonderful for families. Dining in the hotel and local restaurants is extremely expensive and for the most part overrated. Morgan's restaurant was hands-down the best steak I've eaten in my entire life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

great old hotel with newer sections

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: awesome location with great shops and eating options, great view of the lake
lots of options for room selection and price,five mineral pools with temperatures for everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: the pools
Cons: generally the hotel looks like two star hotel.
the staff was nice, but the room which I booked was supposed to be mountain view, but it had no view in fact it was roof view with the small window. it was smelling bad and it was too small. actually you are paying for the pools not for rooms. I probably stay again in this hotel just because of the pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Everything was good except room view. I should have checked it before I booked.