Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Two night stay at the Harrison Hot Springs Ramada

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: I can honestly say that it was the staff. Everyone was very pleasant, always smiling and helpful in every way, and treated us so good.
Cons: The parking must be an issue when the underground parking is blocked off.
Location: The location was perfect; close to shopping at the plaza, the public pool, restaurants and the waterfront only a block away.
On arrival, we were greeted by the front desk manager and he was very informative, provided coupons and was very friendly. We were very comfortable in our room after getting an upgrade and better location. The first night was the furthest room from the elevator, but we were moved because of a toilet tank issue. The staff agent on that first night was very apologetic and moved us to a nicer room and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very comfortable and clean. Excellent location. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Not bad, but time for some upkeep.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant, beds were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Amenities need some serious upgrades. Building in general is getting old and it is showing.
Location: We were there for the annual Harrison Octoberfest / Beer Festival, but Harrison has lots of places to walk, good restaurants, and sights to see.
Have stayed at this hotel a few times now, over the years it has been going downhill. Our room was clean, however, coffee maker was dirty and had someone's old coffee in it. Bathroom did not have any of the shampoo or soap in it. Hot tub was filthy, and the stairs going up to it are rotten and move when you walk on them. The tiles were also lifting off of the stairs, someone is going to get hurt from that. Steam room was broken and smelled like mold. Sauna was working but lights were burnt out. Our floor, 2nd, smelled like a gas leak but they said "you don't need to worry about that." Courtyard view from our window was of a muddy planter with garden hoses all over the place. Good for a place to lay your head.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were too soft
4 out of 5
by PEI BING from 安徽

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
环境还不错,距离湖边很近,不过所谓湖景房就是一笑话
3 out of 5
by Joe from Quesnel

grubby

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
room was not clean 1/4 of dust on bathroom fan cookie crumbs under cushion on chair objects from previous people on floor tap in tub leaked steady ceiling tile in bathroom falling out tile in hottub room falling on floor
1 out of 5
by Tamara from Kirkland

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was the most disgusting hotel. Filthy, stains on walls carpets and bedding. Listening to other guest complain of same issues we had. Glad we were only there for one night. Would ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

slightly bruised

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable but the room was very tiny and when I went to use the bathroom I bagged my leg on the frame around the tub going around the corner from the sink to the toilet. It was a tight little area. I ended up with a bruise. And I don't like the step up to go into the washroom. Also I didn't see the drinking glasses till it was time to go home. I had to use our coffee cups.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

The hotel is falling apart

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: The full renovation is coming soon according to the manager
Location: If you dont get access to the Main Resort hot pools, which we couldnt because of a wedding, other than basic walks, not much to do
Even the manager told us that Ramada will be shutting down soon to fully remodel the whole hotel, its very bad right now, in a state of closure. But meanwhile they still charging $150 for a basic worn out room and not very clean at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly service and clean rooms. Free pass included to the hot springs pool. Parking lot needs some cleaning though