Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Two night stay at the Harrison Hot Springs Ramada

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: I can honestly say that it was the staff. Everyone was very pleasant, always smiling and helpful in every way, and treated us so good.
Cons: The parking must be an issue when the underground parking is blocked off.
Location: The location was perfect; close to shopping at the plaza, the public pool, restaurants and the waterfront only a block away.
On arrival, we were greeted by the front desk manager and he was very informative, provided coupons and was very friendly. We were very comfortable in our room after getting an upgrade and better location. The first night was the furthest room from the elevator, but we were moved because of a toilet tank issue. The staff agent on that first night was very apologetic and moved us to a nicer room and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very comfortable and clean. Excellent location. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Not bad, but time for some upkeep.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant, beds were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Amenities need some serious upgrades. Building in general is getting old and it is showing.
Location: We were there for the annual Harrison Octoberfest / Beer Festival, but Harrison has lots of places to walk, good restaurants, and sights to see.
Have stayed at this hotel a few times now, over the years it has been going downhill. Our room was clean, however, coffee maker was dirty and had someone's old coffee in it. Bathroom did not have any of the shampoo or soap in it. Hot tub was filthy, and the stairs going up to it are rotten and move when you walk on them. The tiles were also lifting off of the stairs, someone is going to get hurt from that. Steam room was broken and smelled like mold. Sauna was working but lights were burnt out. Our floor, 2nd, smelled like a gas leak but they said "you don't need to worry about that." Courtyard view from our window was of a muddy planter with garden hoses all over the place. Good for a place to lay your head.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

The hotel is falling apart

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: The full renovation is coming soon according to the manager
Location: If you dont get access to the Main Resort hot pools, which we couldnt because of a wedding, other than basic walks, not much to do
Even the manager told us that Ramada will be shutting down soon to fully remodel the whole hotel, its very bad right now, in a state of closure. But meanwhile they still charging $150 for a basic worn out room and not very clean at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Quiet and clean hotel a block from the hot springs

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Practically right across from the public hot springs pool and a short walking distance to shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Ramada did not receive dog friendly room bking.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located, well established and clean.
Cons: There was a water leak in the stairwell...I'm sure they are dealing with it. And the carpet on the 2nd floor in the halls could use replacing.
Staff at front desk was polite and helpful. They didn't receive the request for a dog room from Expedia...a common problem throughout our trip with every hotel...but they were able to accommodate us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant next door closed due to lack of guests

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: not much, but the room was fine
Cons: hot pool out of order and restaurant closed
Location: location fine
It was fine good location I enjoyed the surrounding area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Hotel.Close to All the restaurants etc.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: It is heart of town.
Cons: My checking time is at 4.00 p.m. I went there at 4.00 p.m my room is not ready.I was at the desk till 4.20 pm.They should do something for this.
Parking is the problem.I have to park far away from the hotel.Hotel should provide underground parking free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, for what Harrison has to offer

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: It was cheaper than the resort hotel by about $100, but when we walked through the resort hotel, we saw that it's actually way nicer over there.
Cons: The front desk service and having the amenities in the room actually setup.
Location: Hot Springs, Lake, Hiking, Hazelnut Farm....we had heard so much about this place, but it was a let down. Maybe. If you like seclusion?
To like Harrison, you have to be there purely for the hot springs, or the lake, small tiny old, outdated village feel. Nothing wrong with that, it just wasn't for us. If the weather was nice, it may have been different. This place was expensive. The Television wasn't even wired up properly. The microwave was dead, as well as the alarm clock. The staff at check in didn't have our reservation straight, then at Check out, the lady at the front carried out a long conversation with the people in front of us, not even working on their checkout process as she talked. So we waited 10 minutes behind them, staring, until she finished and checked them out. We would have stayed at the Resort Hotel across the street, but that was WAY too expensive. Like I said, if you're into the Harrison vibe (tiny lakefront, smaller than...Hope BC), and there for hot springs, you might like it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel could use repairs and a good cleaning.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The tub wouldn't stop dripping. The fridge was dirty. The elevators were dirty.