Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, but with a few minor problems

Posted Oct 3, 2016
He location of the motel was excellent, it was right along the lake and everything was pretty much within walking distance. Checking in was quick and easy, and the staff were extremely nice. Only problem was that the water in the shower had rust in it for the first few seconds giving it a reddish colour, and the door lock seemed to be a bit broken; we had to lock the door from the inside before closing it to lock it. For the price however, I would recommend it to a friend and I would go again myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

Dirty, uncomfortable bed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stains on walls, dirty carpets, leaking taps, spiders and webs everywhere. No AC,smelled like smoke in no smoking room. Bed uncomfortable falling off stand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley B.C.

Absolutely disgusting ....

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Run down,dirty,old...nothing is working....smells unbearable...the only one thing about that place is location ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancover island

Place not clean

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Floors creaked , hot tap ran , sink stains chips in sink . Electric cords lights , poor the place should be a tear down to stay in such a beautiful place as Harrison should be condemned .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We were upgraded for free, to have a ground level room. We had not asked, so this was nice. The room met our needs and was ok, except the bathroom had hair that wasn't ours and the shower stall needed an acid wash to remove stains between the tiles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitecourt, Alberta

Older, but nice location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It had plenty of room for our large family, but for $200, I would of rather spent an extra $100 to get a room that was cleaner and newer. One of the beds didn't even have any sheets on it, and none of the beds had fitted sheets, just top sheets tucked in..Staff was friendly and location was the best part. Also there was a dirty pot in the sink and they had a sign saying they will charge $75 for any unwashed dishes! So I did wash it, not wanting to get charged for it myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrace, BC

Family friendly motel steps away from beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Love this place! Staff were very accommodating and friendly, kids are welcome here. Very close to beach. Room had a beach view. Air conditioning. Kitchen could use better amenities ie. (bigger pots/ more pans for baking) but we managed with husband & four hungry kids. Very spacious room with nice balcony & quick access to outside. Decor outdated but everything works and beds are comfy. Dripping faucet in bathroom sink but had hot water. Would definitely stay here again great value for the money. Beautiful busy area but motel itself is quiet and private.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Preparation of room for guests.
Location: Good
The room was very hot. Air conditioner was not turned on before we arrived. After we turned it on, it gave little relief to the room. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom. We had to ask for it. The windows were very dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Rdge

Close to the beach, free parking

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Coffee machine, but no coffee cups
Location: Main road, so all was walking distance and loved it, I had my coffee at the organic coffee place .. I was happy
Went in there with a bunch of teenagers, Wifi was available and that all that matter to them late at night. Big room with 4 bed, that was awesome, i could not imagine leaving anyone alone overnight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I've ever stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Spiders everywhere in the room. We killed about 8 spiders before going to bed. It was awful. I would never stay here again.