Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff is excellent, helped fix my car good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Weekend stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly the ones we encountered. Rooms was good and clean. Our beds were getting on the tiered side. Could be replaced soon. Carpets could use a cleaning in the hallways. The continental breakfast room was very well kept and staff was continuously busy filling and cleaning. Id have no problem staying there again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Nice clean Hotel, close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, close enough to amenities, yet still surrounded by farmland.
Cons: Not really anything
Location: Lake not too far away, Water slides, Next door to a Family entertainment centre, go carts mini golf etc.
Lots of activities close by for the grandchildren to do. swimming pool in the hotel for the kids.as well. Clean spacious rooms. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Dates

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was okay for a 3 star. The beds were comfy but the carpet in the room was filthy. It had stains all over and ask in the hallways. Not very nice. The cleaning staff were good. The breakfast is simple but no hot food such as eggs. There was cereal, bagels, waffle machines and muffins. Not a lot of fruit options. We were there 2 weeks and are at Tim hortons which is 5 min away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

No fridge, disappointing continental breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Chose this hotel because of price and good rating. Friendly and helpful staff but there's is no fridge in the room so can't store milk for baby. Breakfast is big turn off. Room has no window. No ham, no egg, no sausage. Not a 3 star hotel that I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon

Close to Abbotsford and shopping.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Economical
Cons: The carpet in the room.
Location: Good location but wasn't there to do things.
It was very nice and I will definitely stay there again. I found the staff at the reservation desk very quiet and shy. It would be advantageous to you to have someone a little more outgoing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Just beautiful. It was amazing.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Kids had a blast in the pool. Clean well organized. Just amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Exactly what I was expecting plus the added bonus of breakfast. It's nothing special but a nice little surprise considering I wasnt expecting there to be one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, England

Ok - ish

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Served its purpose as an overnight stay after a 500 mile drive from Canmore. Needs updating, hotel and room had a distinct musty smell. Reception staff were a bit slow as one was training. Breakfast included, but continental only and the breakfast room was minute. Close to US border crossing at Sumas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location right off the Trans Canada. Affordable, and comfortable.
My wife and I stayed here for a night while traveling. The hotel was in good shape and had decent amenities. The room was very spacious, quiet and the bed was comfortable.