Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Hotel located close to Amenities

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel was quite new and really nicely decorated. There was a Moxie's and Denny's located on the site.
Cons: The lobby was a little dark and unwelcoming.
Location: As mentioned, there was a Moxie's and Denny's across the parking lot. You were able to charge directly to your hotel room.
I was really pleased with the hotel. The room that we reserved was more than I had expected, it was more than just a bed, washroom and TV. This hotel room had, a living room, bedroom, kitchenette and a washer and dryer. I was really surprised how nicely laid out the room was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brantford ontario

Walking distance to most stores! Very clean

Posted May 9, 2016
Booked on line , and thought there was a pool and hot tub ! That was the only disappointment!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

close to amenities and restaurants

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice modern hotel, quiet and clean. Nice grounds and well kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice suites had washer and drying

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms were newer and were decorated nicely, hotel was clean. Was close to my work and nice that a superstore was across the street.
Cons: There were lots of kids yelling and running up and down the hallways at night. At least two other guests I could hear telling them to be quite
Staff was friendly and location was awesome lots of places around to run and walk
5 out of 5
by STEVE from Tennessee

The Sandman

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This place was great. The only weird thing was a lot of locals or people seemed to be living there with their children full time and took over the lobby and common spaces.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and better than expected

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Large exec room very comfortable and Moxies next door very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above expectations!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Location, room, safe elevators. And the noise levels were good.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Easy to access from highway. Mall nearby. Close to airport and shopping.
Asked for Quiet room, got quiet. Hoped to get all the fresh towels, soaps, coffee bags the second day.... Done! Great room temp. Soft bed. Close parking. Breakfast restaurant and great restaurant in the parking lot (Moxies). Some may say, these should be a given, but to have all this and a stylish room with two tv's, a soaker tub, and a seperate laundry room with a washer and dryer!!!! I think it's going above and beyond for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evreux

Trés bonne hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
La chambre était parfaite, l'environnement est calme et on peut trouver facilement un endroit pour manger ou pour le faire soi-même dans la cuisine de la chambre. Par contre, j'ai oublié mon téléphone en partant dans la chambre et personne ne la retrouvé..........c'est plus que surprenant car j'ai averti l'hotel de mon oubli 3 h après mon départ.
5 out of 5
by Song. i.h. from korea

깨끗하고 친절한 호텔

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
샌드맨호텔은 캐사다에서 대중적인 브랜드 호텔로많은 사람들에게 친숙함. 그렇기에 샌드맨을 선택하면 후회는 하지않을거라 확신함. 이 호텔은 아보츠포드 중심가에 있어서어디든 연결이 편리함. 호텔내에 대니스와 목시스 두개의 레스토랑이 있어 식상사기 편리함. 호텔 바로 길건너 슈퍼스토아가 있어 장을봐서 호텔내에서 조리할수도 인음. 각종 취사도구가 비치되음. 냉장고. 세탁기2대. 다림질방. 와이파이 등 편리시설같추고 있음. 로비내에 사과와 커피를 항상 비치해두고있어 외출하고돌아올때 이용해도 좋음. 객실내에 침구가 조금 무거운 편이나따스함. 다만 아쉬운건 조식 불포함이라는거.