Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Not great but a cheap stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the freeway
Cons: People were partying until after 3, perhaps security to enforce quiet after 11
Location: Convenient for a quick stop off the freeway, several restaurants within walking distance
We needed a room for one night during our recent move. The Super 8 is a combination hotel/motel and the rates were reasonable and included breakfast. We ended up with a motel room and it was a diasappoiting experience. The motel is part of the original building that has been there for years and it feels like it. Worn, outdated and it had a funky smell. There were people partying in the parking lot until after 3 and no one from hotel security came to quiet them. There is a pool in the main building but when we walked by it was totally green. There is a very basic continental breakfast (cereal, muffins, waffles). Maybe the newer hotel rooms are a little nicer but I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer County

good location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel is fairly new with a good location close to highway and restaurants. The beds were comfortable which is a must especially for my wife who has problems sleeping on poor beds. The breakfast was typical for Super 8 but did have more room than many. I would definitely come back as the cost gave you value for what you received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon Territory

Super 8 Abbotsford

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Pool to entertain my children.
Cons: More variety for contenental breakfast (we went to a local restaurant sometimes - not enough variety).
Location: We were on business meetings. Not a lot of time to explore this time through.
We booked two rooms and needed access to either a ground floor or an elevator (traveled with a senior). They were unable to meet our request (hotel was mostly full). Overall pleasant experience. Other Super 8s we have stayed at offered more food at their continental breakfast time (but who doesn't enjoy their waffles!!!). I'd say 3 out of 5 this time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very affordable. We booked through Expedia and got a really cheap price. The outdoor rooms were great. Nothing glamorous but the for price - totally worth it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, only because I expected better.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It had a nice lobby, good rooms, and a pool, hot tub, water slide, and exercise room.
Cons: The breakfast. The breakfast. The breakfast.
Location: Tons of eating choices within easy walking distance, including fast food, coffee shops, and restaurants.
The room was nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable. What didn't measure up was the morning breakfast. It was better than a very cheap motel where you get muffins and coffee, but there was very little hot food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b.c.

Nice staff. Close to everything.

Posted May 29, 2017
We stayed because we were attending a weekend long event in the hotel. Staff were all excellent. Continental breakfast is a nice perk but not exciting -- unless you like waffles. Rooms are fine. Bathroom was Clean. Beds are comfortable enough but PILLOWS ARE TERRIBLE and long overdue for replacement as the filling is crumbly and weak. Lobby coffee is pretty bad so thankfully there's Starbucks and Tim Horton's on the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Bradley, Hotel Management
I appreciate the time you took to review your stay. I'm happy that you had a positive experience with our staff and I'll be sure to share your feedback with them. I'm sorry you didn't find our pillows very satisfactory. We recently ordered new pillows for all of our guest rooms so I'll be sure to verify the quality and consistency of all our pillows. In the future, please don't hesitate to contact the front desk if there's anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Bradley Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice hotel Very modern decor .close to all restaurants. Walmart behind. Starbucks and Tim hortons out your door .the breakfast was just perfect not fancy but enough to start your day ...extremely pleased this Super 8 was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Bradley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Bradley Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted May 17, 2017
Excellent staff. Very clean quiet hotel. Thanks. Stayed two nights and enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some cleaning tips

Posted Apr 23, 2017
There were some stains on the curtains, wall and ceiling(above 1 bed) that looked like blood. And hair that wasn't mine was found in the tubmat, and it wasn't hair from someone's head. Other than those simple issues, my stay was great, and I would stay again and recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right off the 1

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Loved the waterslide
Cons: i would say the breakfast could be expanded a little, there was no protein offered to speak of.
they stay was a lot of fun. my kids had a blast playing on the water-slide and i must admit i enjoyed it as well.