Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, AB

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Quick and easy location off the highway. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff clean rooms, nice breakfast and a fun pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good priced hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Were told the room was recently renovated, but the carpet was overlooked, I'm guessing. The door also looked like it had been kicked in at some point, as the casing and chain lock were seperated from the wall. Pool was nice, could be cleaner and the hot tub was just tepid. The breakfast is just cereal and waffles, but that's fine, would like some protein. Location is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Our room was clean but full of flies. The toilet seat was broken and light bulbs were burnt out. It was ok but no sure I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sasktoon, SK

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Good location for what we needed.
Cons: The breakfast had few options/sparse and the breakfast staff were not putting out more food and there was still 20 minutes left before it was done.
Location: Walmart, McDonalds, Tim Hortons
The location worked well for us. Not sure what else to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Convenient location; nice appearance.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed using the hot tub. The staff was very nice and accommodated a noisy American family to keep them from disturbing others.
The desk clerk was very pleasant and gave us convenient room locations for easy access. The breakfast area was quite large and busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Bradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our hot tub and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Bradley Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Disappointment in Abby.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We were placed in the motel section of the hotel so it was extremely noisy with trucks coming in and out at all hours. Stains on sheets and covers that the room service people attributed to grass stains because it is dog friendly. Capet beetles all over the sheets has to be addressed. The main hotel part looked cleaner but dunce we booked through Expedia and pre paid the hotel would not allow us to upgrade. So bad experience both ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington State

A nice hotel close to where our daughter lives.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It was easy for us to get too. We are not that familiar with the Abbotsford. The hotel was a short distance from our Daughters residence and easy to
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We were there for a short time and only attended our Grandsons Graduation.
We enjoyed our stay there. The rate was good and the room was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Bradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear you a wonderful stay and that you benefited from our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon! Bradley Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, will go again.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. It was much cleaner and more comfortable than I was expecting for the price. The breakfast was economical but what can you expect for such a great deal? I was thoroughly pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Bradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you had a comfortable stay! I hope you will stay with us again the next time you're in our area! Bradley Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Quiet. Nice pool. Good location. Lots of restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Bradley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Bradley Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Not great but a cheap stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the freeway
Cons: People were partying until after 3, perhaps security to enforce quiet after 11
Location: Convenient for a quick stop off the freeway, several restaurants within walking distance
We needed a room for one night during our recent move. The Super 8 is a combination hotel/motel and the rates were reasonable and included breakfast. We ended up with a motel room and it was a diasappoiting experience. The motel is part of the original building that has been there for years and it feels like it. Worn, outdated and it had a funky smell. There were people partying in the parking lot until after 3 and no one from hotel security came to quiet them. There is a pool in the main building but when we walked by it was totally green. There is a very basic continental breakfast (cereal, muffins, waffles). Maybe the newer hotel rooms are a little nicer but I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Bradley, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the issues you noted. I will definitely be speaking with our security staff to ensure our quiet hours are being enforced and that we are staying on top of any noise complaints. We strive to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests, so we hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Bradley Front Desk Manager