Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Well trained, pleasant and patient front desk staff.
Cons: Eggs in the morning would be a welcome addition to breakfast.
Location: Not interested in this aspect.
Was kept awake by heavy footsteps and general disturbance in room overhead until 2:30 am or so. Otherwise our stay was very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the highway

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It's clean, friendly staff and cheap hotel The breakfast was okay not that great The room was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room / Lift

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Room smells with old carpet. There is only one lift in main lobby. Not sure how touring peoples would carry stuff to first floor. Swimming pool bottom ruptured skin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Location: Great Location.
We had booked this particular hotel for the water slide. The hot tub was completely a yellowish color. The pool had some slime floating at the top of it. Needless to say my son went down a couple of times and he refused to go back in the water. When we arrived at the hotel, I went to put my bag on the bathroom counter and when I went to take it off, I heard the sound of a sticky counter. There were ring marks from a glass all over the counter. I had to wash the counter. The coffee pot still had the coffee grinds and some coffee in it. In between the nightstand and bed on the carpet was a disgusting collection of food and garbage. We will not be staying at the Super 8 again. VERY disappointing!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The rooms are clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Good hotel, good staff. Kids love the pool, have lots of fun there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton , Alberta

Close to everything we wanted to do

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Rates were good, rooms large , clean, breakfast was good . Front desk and staff were excellent in helping with anything you needed . Very pleasant people . Good grassy area behind hotel to walk you dog . Close to be able to zip into Vancouver or across the border for the day .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Nice hotel with a nice pool/waterslide.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean. Nice pool. Decent breakfast.
Cons: The towel exchanging policy.
Hotel was clean and modern. Pool and slide were fun. Breakfast supplied had pretty much everything you could ask for from a free breakfast. My only complaint is that you had to use your room towels for the pool then turn in those towels in order to get dry towels for your shower then turn in those towels again to get towels for the pool. Other than that it was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert,SK

Located on Sumas Way near TC1 and Marshall Rd

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Located on Sumas Way near TC1 and Marshall Rd And is central loc. Clean and fairly modern. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. Pool/hot tub with water slide and laundry $2 a load per machine. Breakfast had homemade waffles, muffins, toast and cereal but only hard cooked eggs for protein. That would be the only negative otherwise this is an excellent hotel and I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naramata, BC

Clean, Great Staff, would Stay Again

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: clean rooms, free wi fi , breakfast, waterslide and pool
Location: this hotel is close to all the locations we were looking for Cultus Lake Water Park, Adventure Park and the Vancouver Zoo.. restaurants close by
we rented 2 rooms for the long weekend and they were clean and the pool and water slide is fun and our family had a great experience. This place is very nicely located to everything. Our family would stay again.