Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We have already talked about returning in a few months. A real nice getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Luxurious grounds and facility

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Gracious hosts, Richard and Dorothy made us welcome, and went out of their way to enhance our too-brief stay with them. Huge, luxurious and very comfortable room and beautiful grounds. Only minor glitch was that some of the towels were getting threadbare. One way to enhance the experience would be to offer arriving guests some refreshment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Innkeepers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and comments. We have checked and replaced the towels in question. Guest rooms are all supplied with complementary: bottled water, snack baskets, and in-room coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Wonderful peaceful retreat.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything in Abbotsford and the quiet beautiful private location enclosed in very tall trees and beautiful grounds. Very clean.
Cons: Nothing, perfectly done.
My wife and I had a funeral to attend in Abbotsford. Staying in this Sweet Dreams Inn was the peaceful retreat we needed as we contemplated going to the funeral. Everything was exceptional including the lovely breakfast in the dining room. The hostess is friendly and very helpful with dining out suggestions. We would highly recommend Sweet Dreams Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

classy, rural b&b experience

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Fantastic b&b in a rural setting just outside Abbotsford. Our room was spacious and high-end. Breakfasts were very good, first morning was eggs benedict, then a veggie omelette on the next day. Very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inn, very Romantic

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Private hot tub and superb breakfast
Location: Not lots and lots to do in Abbotsford itself but thousands of things to do in the surrounding area. 45 mins from Vancouver, Mountains, rivers hikes
Unfortunately we were only staying for one night, however it was an amazing start to our trip for our Anniversary, very lavish and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted May 28, 2015
Wanted to getaway for the weekend with my fiance, and i couldn't have picked a better place while visiting in Canada. Much recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

The luxury and quiet of a private home.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet, peaceful ambiance, nestled into the woods. Driving in the lane feels somewhat like crossing into another world, one without worries.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Abbotsford is a farming community, beautiful flowers in the spring, a no-doubt incredible harvest time, peaceful, artsy, friendly with lots of shops.
We had a wonderful, quiet two-night stay and will definitely go back to Sweet Dreams. It's almost too good to be true. Breakfast-in-bed was astounding both mornings, delicious, varied and somehow suited exactly to our tastes (probably just luck!). We could have stayed there forever. Dorothy was practically invisible, but always there when needed (only a couple of times). The bed was very comfortable, the linens delightful. Just talking about it brings me a peaceful feeling. The town of Abbotsford was also a wonderful find, and we will return to explore the area more fully. We went to Sweet Dreams for a stress-free getaway from a LOT of stress. This hotel was the perfect answer to our needs. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Mar 10, 2015
This was our first time staying at a B&B, it won't be our last. This property surpassed all our expectations. The owner was very pleasant and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel, perfect romantic evening

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We stayed here for our wedding night before leaving on our honeymoon. The room was very cozy and warm, the large soaker bathtub was very much appreciated after a busy day. The staff were accommodating; I picked up the key to the room the day before, because we arrived very late. There is a side entrance for guests, very secluded and it was appreciated. We ordered breakfast and they delivered it to our room, but I never saw the staff, they knocked on the door and left the trays. The food was great and we appreciated the privacy. This hotel made our wedding night a memory I will not forget. One negative is that I couldn't find any staff in the morning to checkout with, so I left the key on the desk and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to Abbotsford/Airport

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Nice quiet setting, large comfortable room, great breakfast, and friendly host.