Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 24, 2017
First impression was not that good but got better as time went on. Ko
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The room was clean but sparse the staff did not keep the breakfast room replenished or clean. The coffee and condaments were out and when we requested more we were told they were working on it. We finished our cereal and were still waiting...we checked out and told the girl at the front desk that there still wasn't coffee and she explained it was her first day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A somewhat reasonable place to stay for cheap

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Overall everything was good, I thought there would have been a pool but there was not. Contentional breakfast is included which was nice. We had to switch rooms because our door wouldn't lock, so the room we were placed in smelled like cigarette smoke. We tried to air out the room but the smell was quite strong which made sleeping unpleasant. The staff wasn't overly friendly or accommodating. But for $72 a night I would expect this, if you're looking for somewhere cheap and willing to sacrifice a few things then this place is okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the new paint in the photos fool you

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Location is convenient but I won't stay there again.
This is a very old building, and despite our room being non-smoking, it was obviously a smoking room for many years before we stayed there. Parking is supposed to be included but is actually VERY limited and is taken up by patrons of the Yuk Yuk's comedy club that's on the ground floor until late in the evening. We tried to park in the hotel parking at 8:30 on Friday night and had to keep coming down and checking for a parking spot--we couldn't park on the lot until after 10pm. We were NOT impressed. Staff didn't really care. The included breakfast is cheap muffins and baked goods and cold cereal from Costco set up in the 3/4 dark dismal pub that's attached to the lobby. It's a bit of a sad joke. Certainly not what I would expect, and it's less than what I've experienced in cheaper hotels. There is a big pub/club across the street that was loud until LATE. Then someone started pressure washing the large pub patio just after 8am on Sunday. Didn't make for sleeping in at the hotel. There's also no elevator (that I noticed). Lots of small irritations....bathroom sink didn't drain. Bathroom door had a loud squeal. Bathroom absolutely tiny, no counter space. There's a fridge but no microwave, no dresser etc. Staff did not ask how our stay was when we checked out. I will certainly never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, Washington

Hotel in need of attention to details

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: Staff training. Attention to details. When things go wrong the ability to make them right without argument.
We have enjoyed many previous visits to this hotel and have regarded it as value for price. This stay was not up to previous standards. The heat was turned down or off and we experienced a cold first night without access to an additional blanket, very much needed. On the second night a circuit breaker tripped and put us into darkness. After midnight we were moved to another room. There was no person in the hotel who knew how to restore electricity to our room. On checkout the clerk presented a full bill when we had paid for our entire three-day stay with our reservation. The correction included an argument with the clerk and an additional 15 minutes in check out. I doubt we will ever stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Adequate comfort for the price.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
In older part of Abbotsford, near some interesting and quaint shops, restaurants and specialty coffee shops. Repairs, Reno's, and room orderliness could do with more attention to fine details.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible would not recommend staying here

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all, just a horrible experience
Cons: Yes knock down hotel
Location: Does not apply
Rude staff. Have no matters whatsoever. Could care less about there guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair in bed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Front line staff was yelling st me when I was asking for a refund, telling me I don't know what I'm talking about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Clean and tidy room. Staff and breakfast better than most. Would recommend to friends. Good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Staff very friendly, clean rooms, bed was to soft.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Would definitely come back. Friendly staff, helped for what I was looking for in Abbotsford.